Photogames are Back!

in PHOTOGRAPHY [DAC]3 years ago

IMG_7872-3abss.jpg

We always talk how engagement is important. Connecting with community is most important for people to stay on the platform.

For me Photogames was the community that got me hooked. Things were a bit different back in 2018 and when you are thrown in sea of content with almost no way to find what you are looking for, you can feel a bit lost.

I was lucky that i stumbled on some great photographers and that photogames started few months after i joined. So photogames community is partly responsible for me staying on the chain.

Also idea of peakd was kinda born on photogames discord server.

All i can say it was a lot of fun, there were a lot of cool people there, big number of them still on the chain. It pushed me to take more photos and to have more fun with photography.

Skynet was killing us with guessing games, people were levitating and we were adding trolls and unicorns on photos. It was fun.
IMGP0010a.jpg

And should be fun again. So check out the Announcement post, join Photogames community and let's have some fun creating.

Sort:  
 3 years ago (edited) 

Also idea of peakd was kinda born on photogames discord server.

This is correct!
And in homage we are doing a lot of things on PeakD to make C/Photogames even better this time.
Oh and sponsoring it with some money

Cool. It was always a heap of fun when I had the time to engage with it.

well lets hope you will get some time :D

Hope so too

Yay! The same happened for me too. I am so grateful I found such a great group of people and was able to create, explore and make friends. PHOTOGAMES!

photogames!!! whoooohoooo!!!

 3 years ago  

Happy to have these posts on C/Photogames community

Thanks for sharing. I Will check for sure