Another metalic, but stil scary

A few days ago I shared some photos of a big fly, that looks really scary with a metallic green color on its body, you can read about that fly here

And for today, I have another metallic fly, that somehow wants to rest a little bit on the leaf while I was taking photos of this fly.

The color of this fly is almost the same, with some green color can be seen, but from a different angel, you can see that it also somehow has some bronze metallic reflection on its body. And that is the reason I think that this fly is the Lucilia_cuprina the Australian sheep blowfly is a blowfly in the family Calliphoridae.

separator2.png

It is interesting that this fly bears Australia on its name, but I could find it here in Bali. But this little guy seems to be one of the big enemies of the sheep industry there in Australia, while here it might be attracted to goats.

separator2.png

The hair is almost the same as chrysomya-megacephala, I think only the size and the bronze reflection can be used to differentiate these two species.

separator2.png

separator2.png

separator2.png

Photo StyleMacro PhotographyAccesory50 mm Canon lens + Adapter + Extension Tube
LocationBali, IndonesiaLightingExternal Flash
GearOlympus OMD Em5 Mark iiDiffuserCekrek Diffuser


I am a Balinese man, a father of a toddler son, working in the hospitality industry, who has recently found a passion for macro photography. I want to share the photos that I've taken here on Hive. I appreciate any comments or feedback you leave on my posts and kindly invite you to be part of my journey in this vast Hive Ocean. Thank you very much
Sort:  

Lovely macro shots @ekavieka friend!!!

!discovery shots
!VSC
!PIZZA
!BBH

Thank you very much my friend. I am so happy that you like my work, and thank you for the support and curation
!VSC

@jlinaresp has sent VSC to @ekavieka

This post was rewarded with 0.1 VSC to support your work.
Join our photography communityVisual Shots
Check here to view or trade VSC Tokens
Be part of our Curation Trail


@jlinaresp ha enviado VSC a @ekavieka

Éste post fue recompensado con 0.1 VSC para apoyar tu trabajo.
Únete a nuestra comunidad de fotografía Visual Shots
Consulte aquí para ver o intercambiar VSC Tokens
Se parte de nuestro Trail de Curación


Uses: 16/25

@ekavieka! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @jlinaresp. (5/5)



This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of Discovery-it in collaboration with Visual Shots community.
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here
Delegate to us for passive income. Check our 80% fee-back Program