Green Bush Criket

in PHOTOGRAPHY [DAC]7 months ago

This big green bush cricket was actually a little bit tame when I found him, not so skittish as the other smaller cricket or grasshopper. Maybe because of its size that reduces the fear it has over me.

I found it in the grassy area behind my parent's house. It was hiding under the wedelia's leaf when I picked him up along with the leaf (sorry I have to pluck the leaf hehe) so that I could get a better angle to take the photos of this guy.

separator2.png

separator2.png

Look at the green color of its body, it will perfectly blended with its surrounding when it is hiding from the predator.

separator2.png

and the photos below were when the bush cricket it jumped a little bit from the leaf onto my left hand. I managed to take two photos before it finally flew away.

separator2.png

separator2.png

Photo StyleMacro PhotographyAccesoryMeike Extention Tube
LocationBali, IndonesiaLightingExternal Flash
GearCanon EOS Kiss X8iDiffuserCekrek Diffuser
Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 180 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
4