Before the sun goes down

in PHOTOGRAPHY [DAC]last year

corn sunset pl.jpg


This was one of the rare occasions when I left the house to catch sunset earlier. Normally I run to catch the last minutes as soon as I see the sun getting lower though the windows. It also happens that I am late and I come back home with nothing.

The walk to my favourite spot is short and I was way ahead of time. The sun was still high throwing the warm light on everything around. The ealier rain left millions of little drops hanging on grasses and leaves.

I had plenty of time to enjoy them :)


grass sunset pl 2.jpg


First were the fluffy ones on very long stems.
Taller than any other weed and getting the best view to the surrounding fields.


grass susnet pl 1.jpg


The setting sun gives some of the best shadows. The light is normally nicer and softer too so it is harder to burn a photo.
I am not sur what this weed is. Plenty of self seeded bushes growing there as they please.

twig sunse pl .jpg


Little bit further away I passed the horses. Thy belong to one of the families living nearby. I never manage to pet any of them. They somehow keep distance from the fence and I would no want to trespass without the owners knowing. They are just never around.

horses sunset pl 1.jpg

horses sunset pl 2.jpg


Oh yes.. the drops. No I did not forget them.
Big and shiny jewels that are so asy to destroy. And something so enjoyable to shoot especially with macro lens.


waterdrops sunset pl 1.jpg

waterdrops sunset pl 2.jpg


Are we there yet?
Almost :)

I passes the corn fields and just waited for the sun to go low enough and start the show. But that is for another time :).


cornfield sunset pl.jpg

»«
Shot with Nikon D5500 + Sigma 105mm lens
All photos and text are my own.
No AI was used to write this text :p



separator flowers.jpg

Sort:  


~~~ embed:1642649125857509377 twitter metadata:MTg5MTY5MDQwfHxodHRwczovL3R3aXR0ZXIuY29tLzE4OTE2OTA0MC9zdGF0dXMvMTY0MjY0OTEyNTg1NzUwOTM3N3w= ~~~
The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @xoxois, @jlinaresp ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Great photos!
I really like horses!
I have not seen them for a long time, except in the photo, unfortunately.

Thank you!
I'd prefer a field of cats, but horses will do :D

I have a cat field at home, so who is missing something 🤣
Cats for you, horses for me, but of course not in the apartment 🤣

Deal! :D

You're thinking ahead planning for those always nice sunsets. Less stressful this way too.

I'm always glad to know AI has not replaced you or anyway just yet.

This comment brought to you courtesy of a genuine buffalo

It is a lot easier when I know what time the sunset is, but often I start doing something and then... ops.. I missed it.

I'm always glad to know AI has not replaced you or anyway just yet.

Haha you noticed :D

So pretty. It's amazing how they can be this beautiful. Nature really light up the world 🤩

Agreed! :D
Glad you liked them.

These are moments of comfort and peace, many people enjoy them.

I did too :) It was great!

The pictures are beautiful. The first picture was reallt kissed by the sun.
Thanks for sharing.

Thank you! It is cool isn't it, even though the corn doesn't look too good anymore :p

This is such an Awesome Favorite Spot!

Finest Shots on field and those water drops one's as well.

!LUV ED it.

Thanks! That place is just great :)

these photos are awesome.
I love those macroshots of the droplets.

Thank you :)

Oh my, how wonderful photos of that field with horses. And the water drops are out of this world! 🤩

Every time I go there, there is more and more of them. I don't know what they keep them for.
Few years ago there were just 3. Now I think it was 8 or so :D

Fabulous images!
Gosh, the light through the drops, everything is so neat ^^

Great you caught that hour rather than later... Even if it's still great at the final sunset !

Thank you!
It's cool, isn't it. They are magnifying glasses :D

You’re welcome 😉
I like this ritual of you as the approach you may have about your succulent and other subjects and things!

It’s like the daily path we go one, but with little differences and surprises if we pay enough attention :)

Take care 👋

How are you dear friend @ewkaw good afternoon
What beautiful shots of the sunset, I'm also a fan of horses, when I see them grazing in the field, I can't help but take some pictures of them
I appreciate that you have shown us this images

Thank you!
My grandfather used to have a horse. It as big and scary... but I was very small then so it probably seemed like that to me :)

lovely photography, I wonder whether you saw any ergot at all on any of your travels! !PIMP


Posted via pimp.media


You must be killin' it out here!
@biglove just slapped you with 5.000 PIMP, @ewkaw.
You earned 5.000 PIMP for the strong hand.
They're getting a workout and slapped 2/4 possible people today.

pimp_logo


Read about some PIMP Shit or Look for the PIMP District

Thank you!
Not that I recall... but then again, if I did I had no idea what I am looking at :D

!PIMP it is a funny one


You must be killin' it out here!
@biglove just slapped you with 5.000 PIMP, @ewkaw.
You earned 5.000 PIMP for the strong hand.
They're getting a workout and slapped 2/4 possible people today.

pimp_logo


Read about some PIMP Shit or Look for the PIMP District

Thanks! :D

no worries !PIMP !


You must be killin' it out here!
@biglove just slapped you with 1.000 PIMP, @ewkaw.
You earned 1.000 PIMP for the strong hand.
They're getting a workout and slapped 1/4 possible people today.

pimp_logo


Read about some PIMP Shit or Look for the PIMP District

The setting sun is never disappointing, even if I don't get pictures, the images feed my soul.

I remember when I first started taking pictures, I had no idea the impact raindrops (or any other, for that matter) made!

My fields are covered in unknown to me grasses, of various sizes and shapes. The more unusual, the better. The textures are awesome! I would want to pet the horses too.

Hi, Ewa!

Agree! There is something so calming in the sunsets... and the time right after before it gets completely dark. Love that time of the day.

Hello :)

Lovely pictures, from which a certain comfort is captured👍

Thank you :)

Gotta love golden hour! I mostly miss morning ones tho, and those are even more stunning. However, you just gotta think fast. Only when shooting something at golden hour you realize how fast time goes :)

Oh I miss the morning ones unless I am forced by higher powers to get up this early. Which doesn't happen often :p
Yea... you can really see the sun disappearing.

@ewkaw
Your camera quality is fantastic and well taken
Thank for sharing us your post

Thank you!