Is this what hell looks like?

in PHOTOGRAPHY [DAC]2 years ago

sunset 22may pl 1.jpg
8:38 pm


Shot in Poland in one of my favorite spots outside the town.

The colours were so intense that day that I hardly did any editing on those. Mainly just cropping and fixing the horizon.
Bright orange, reds and the super hot aura around the sun. The only thing missing here are some extreme crazy clouds all lit up and turned to boiling, red lava. Can't have it all though...

The sunset was awesome nevertheless and with the big zoom I could avoid all the dull grey skies around.


sunset 22may pl 2.jpg
8:39 pm


I left time of shooting under the photos so you can see how fast it was all changing.
It all starts slow when the sun is higher. That's how it seems anyway as it all pretty constant. But as soon as the fireball reaches the horizon you can really see it disappearing. Almost as if it was in a hurry already (late for a BBQ maybe...).


sunset 22may pl 3.jpg
8:40 pm

sunset 22may pl 4.jpg
8:40 pm

sunset 22may pl 5.jpg
8:40 pm

sunset 22may pl 6.jpg
8:41 pm

sunset 22may pl 7.jpg
8:41 pm

sunset 22may pl 8.jpg
8:41 pm

sunset 22may pl 9.jpg
8:43 pm

sunset 22may pl 10.jpg
8:43 pm


Just 5 minutes and the sun was gone.


sunset 22may pl 11.jpg
8:44 pm

Nah...
This is what hell looks like 👇
Enjoy 😈

By the way, I am not asking for a religious explanation of hell. But if you feel like you want to share what "hell" is to you, go ahead :)
But please make it dramatic and graphic in whichever direction.

Ehh.. my tea just finished. F.. hell :p

»«
Shot with Nikon D5500 + Tamron 70-300mm lens
All photos and text are my own.



separator flowers.jpg

Sort:  

Beautiful and peaceful sunset. Hell looks different...

I can't even imagine the hell you talk about. Hell on Earth.

Sorry, couldn't help myself...

I know and it is understandable.
Glad you popped in :)

Sending hugs!

Magnificent spectacle!

see email

It was great :)

:))

Great shots.

Thanks :)

If you're in Hell every meal will be slightly off in some manner. Too much salt, not enough, a strange aftertaste or a million other things but you can't put your finger on it. You'll be driven slowly insane.

Oh no.... not the constant annoyance :o

I also think hell looks different. This is amazing shots that you took. Sweet dreams

Thank you :)
Sweet dreams!

It's really amazing the colors on display.

Agree :)

Amazing sunset, it reminds me of some SF movie, maybe Dina ?!

But it doesn't remind me of hell ...
Hell always associates me with Dante's circles of hell ...

Ohhhh Dante's hell is one of a kind :D

in 5 minutes, you get the perfect sunset shot..

the time difference is very different from Indonesia, we are here at 08.00 the stars have risen and the night is dark 😀

Thanks :)

We have sunset at different times during the year. In summer it is still bright-ish at 9pm. In winter at 4pm is almost dark.

hello dear friend @ewkaw good afternoon
What beautiful shots; Sunset is my favorite time of the afternoon; i love to take time and enjoy a beautiful twilight
I appreciate that you let us know these beautiful images
Have a beautiful night

Glad you enjoyed them :)

I love the 8:41 shot, absolute beauty. The beauty of nature and natural phenomenons are limitless

Thank you! :)


~~~ embed:1519102675589115904 twitter metadata:dGhleWNhbGxtZXhvaXN8fGh0dHBzOi8vdHdpdHRlci5jb20vdGhleWNhbGxtZXhvaXMvc3RhdHVzLzE1MTkxMDI2NzU1ODkxMTU5MDR8 ~~~
The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Hell is very pretty. I wanna go. I heard that traveling by handbasket is the best way to get there.

Wait for me...
I heard they serve BBQ every day :D

That sunset is beautiful, the halo looks so good, but I think my favorite is the last one just after the sun disappears over the horizon, something really artistic about it.

That last one is like a secret. There is something there, but we cant see what.
It was really cool one :)

Such a pretty ball of fire - great capture!

Thank you :D

The view is serene. Enough to make me pause whatever I am doing and I just gaze at the beautiful sun set. It may resemble hell’s colour yet very satisfying.

Serene is a very good word here. The place is so quiet there... just some birds and wind. You could watch the huge ball in silence...

The opposite of hell 😉