So very twisted!

in PHOTOGRAPHY [DAC]last year

twisted poppy garden 4.jpg


There was a very dark poppy
That had its stem so floppy
Then when autumn came
With strong winds and rain
...
There was nothing left but a pile of broken stems, leaves and rotten petals!


twisted poppy garden 2.jpg


I just couldn't think of that last rhyme. Anyone?


The poppy comes from mums garden. It is the bigger type that grows very tall, with thick stems and full flowers that look like carnations. Nothing like the delicate wild ones.

And normally they go grow nice and straight. Just some got so twisted :) I don't know if it was the weather or lack of some nutrient. They still bloomed nicely and looked ok. Except the stems.


twisted poppy garden 3.jpg


And that made them even more interesting to photograph.


twisted poppy garden 5.jpg


twisted poppy garden 6.jpg

twisted poppy garden 7.jpg

twisted poppy garden 1.jpg




As a bonus poppies created by AI. They came out quite nice, but I have no idea what that alien is doing there.
AI is twisted too.
I likey :)


BItixnGdHVmmDVheJOvV--3--ihsk2_15.625x.jpg
Generated with creator.nightcafe.studio

»«
Shot with Nikon D5500 + Sigma 105mm lens
All photos and text are my own.



separator flowers.jpg

Sort:  

Incredible photos!

Thanks :))

😊

Are you using Dal-e for the AI images? This still is so cool

Good shots there actually!

No, I picked first random site from google: creator.nightcafe.studio
Just for fun :)

Anyone?

I will try to ignore this question... you remember what happened last time @alt3r asked the same question... for the name or the cookies... 😁

AI is twisted too, yes :)

Sess, just to know you are freshly baked godmother to those bites. :P

Does AI always add extra random alien or?

Does AI always add extra random alien or?

I didn't ask for it.. I swears!
I was nice. No weird words.

What about thoughts Ew?
Hm?

What do you have to say about those while you were playing with AI?
(X File music playing in the background)

I guess I have to bring the music as a musician... :D

Kindly thank you! Mine last gif attempt ended up as non visible, playing safe.:D

Oh shit...
nothing...
untitled.gif

🍭, you also deserved one.

Freshly baked godmother! Sounds cool :))

You are worst than AI and Ew together!:D

a nisam! 😂

No no no.. I know you saw it :p
I bet you were thinking about it anyway :D

Of course I saw it :p
Yep, and not just thinking about it 😁

Good photos, my friend. Regards.

Thank you!

There was nothing left but a pile of broken stems, leaves and rotten petals!

There was nothing left but a pile of crooked stems, leaves and flowers weather messed.
My attempt at rhyming hehe.

Ohh thanks! :D
I often miss some words in English.

When in bloom, this flower certainly looks very beautiful, with attractive colors

Thanks! They are normally red. It was already fading.

wow... the photos you show are very cool,I am in awe of you.i have to learn even harder about how to shoot cool pictures,like the pictures you show

There was a very dark poppy
That had its stem so floppy
Then when autumn came
With strong winds and rain

Everything has been done

I will come back to shine again

The first photo looked like a bark, those poor petals all dehydrated. Really nice shots! I tried to finish the rhyme, I don't know if it's technically correct, but it doesn't sound bad, no? 😀

Thanks for your support @ewkaw, I wish you happy holidys.

Oh thank you! It sounds good.
Technically it should rhyme with poppy, but its cool anyway :D

Happy Holidays! :)

Eh but in fact I'm not technically good at these things :D. But I'm glad you like it! Happy holidays to you too and I wish you a great 2023.

There is always some beauty in the demise.

It is.. and looks pretty dramatic on photos.

My brain and my eyes cant with this photography @ewkaw!! Damn i need a device upgrade!! Ahaha

Hahah :D A nice camera and a lens does help.
Thanks! :)