The right time and the right light.

in PHOTOGRAPHY [DAC]2 years ago

wild roses pl helios bokeh 3.jpg


Afternoon light is so much different than the mid day one. The sun is lower and not as harsh, the shadows are longer the colours are warmer. The longer shadows add nice contrast too.

The sun lower angle is also good to catch some nice bokeh. What else :D

This is from one of the Polish walks when I took Helios 40-2 with me to check on the large wild rose bushes that are growing on edge of the fields. Beautiful and very fragrant plants. Nasty too with millions f little thorns that cover long and very tangled stems. There is no way though them which makes a perfect hideout for small bird - and that's where many of them spend the night actually.


wild roses pl helios bokeh 4.jpg

wild roses pl helios bokeh 1.jpg


Bubbles and swirls...
Never enough of that :)


wild roses pl helios bokeh 2.jpg

wild roses pl helios bokeh 5.jpg


A little later on, when the sun was slowly hiding behind buildings and trees I took a few more shots of some garden flowers.

The yellow one (Dahlia I think) was slowly drowning in the darkness. I could almost see the shadow moving higher and higher.


garden pl helios bokeh 1.jpg


I have probably said it many times before and I will say it again. This Helios 40-2 is the master of bokeh. At least for me and among the lenses I have tried so far. They are all good, but this... this is still unbeatable.


garden pl helios bokeh 2.jpg


Bonus shot from the same garden :)


klamerka helios bokeh pl.jpg

»«
Shot with Sony a7R + Helios 40-2 lens
All photos, graphics and text are my own.



separator flowers.jpg

Sort:  

Very beautiful photos!

Thank you :)

:-)

A "Fistful of poems" are these photos!.... Great friend @ewkaw as always!... You are a master making "Helios" dance perfectly! :))

I still wish I could do it better.
Thank you :)


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @jlinaresp ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Nature is always beautiful and the captured was amazing

Thanks a lot :)

Some beautiful shots! There's something very special about late afternoon photography during the "golden hour," as painters used to call it.

Thank you!
I agree. It all seems so much calmer at that time. Even later... when it is getting dark, but not a night yet.

Amazing ☺️

Thanks :D

Such a great captures @ewkaw 🥰
Yes, the light is perfect… love them all.
Have a great Wednesday 👋🏻😊

Thank you! I'm glad you do :)
And you as well :D

You are welcome @ewkaw 😊
Thank you kindly!

Good shots. Very pleasant👍

Thank you :)

Pretty amazing to see such images. I miss the good old memories of visiting different places and sharing these beautiful natural creations with everyone.

Thank you!
Grab a camera and go :)

Wow! Again great photos!

Thanks :))

The more I learn, the more I realize that photography is all about the light.

Yeah agree, love that Helios swirl! Gives such a cool background that is magical! Well done!

Wow great shots in the right light indeed. Love the bonus shot