Photo Shoot with Vera (Part 1 of 3)

in PHOTOGRAPHY [DAC]2 years ago

Photo Shoot with Vera (Part 1 of 3)


Hello Friends,

I spent an afternoon with my friend taking photos of her the other day. We had a lot of fun, and she is a great model! She is so photogenic (at least I think s0), and I am really lucky to have such a beautiful friend!

The shoot is broken up into three sections, so I thought it best to post them in 3 sections as well.

Below is the first batch of a few of the photos.

We used some camo netting (blue and green) and a glass sphere as props for this shot.

Poem to go with the photos :


Vera in Nature :

Soft glow -
A stream of tranquility from the sun,
The moon and the stars in the sky.

Brightens the night
Sunlight on luxuriant grass
Flowers swaying in the breeze

She was born to the sun,
To the soft glow of the moon,
To the flash of lightning, the sound of thunder,
She was born to the sound of drums.

Soft glow,
It is the quiet quiet glow
Sinking in forever to deep
That is me,
That is you,
That is all of you.

End


This is the first photo, just a nice potrate photo of Vera.

DSC00587.jpg

This soft-focused photo has a dreamy, romantic quality i think. The saturated colors and gentle blur give it a calming feeling, making it ideal for a bedroom or living room.

DSC00626.jpg

This is my favorite photo in the first set... Vera seems almost like a toy, or fake in this shot... but she is very much so real.

DSC00618.jpg

Vera is playing with a glass sphere. She's very careful with it, as she doesn't want it to break. She's been playing with it for a while now and seems to really enjoy it.

DSC00598.jpg

DSC00596.jpg

DSC00589.jpg

This photo was taken with a bit of post processing. I worked with the colors and saturation to bring out the best in the scene. I hope you enjoy the results!

DSC00625.jpg

In this photo, Vera looks very happy and content. It's an intimate photo, and you can tell she's really enjoying herself. She looks like she's in a great mood.

DSC00628.jpg

DSC00632.jpg

In these 2 photos I was playing with the focual length, some on the foreground, some on the background. What one do you like better?

Backgorund Focused

DSC00622.jpg

Forground focused

DSC00623-2.jpg

In this last photo, used a lot of post processing to pop the red of her lips and hair, while muting the other colors. I think this draws the viewer into the photo more.

DSC00635.jpg

Thanks for looking, I hope you enjoyed the photos.
I will post the next batch tomorrow.

Cheers. :)

Sort:  

Wow very lovely and beautiful pictures taken @jacuzzi

Bonitas fotos !!!

beautiful photo I speechless🤐🤩😍💖