5 Years ago Today - March 28

in PHOTOGRAPHY [DAC]4 years ago (edited)

9000_SJ09585.jpg

These pictures were taken 5 years ago today at the "Festival of Colors"

9002_SJ09913.jpg

In fact the festival would be going on today if it weren't for that pesky virus.
Could you imagine if they tried to do it today?
Well all sorts of reasons it wouldn't happen not to mention Utah has a limit of 10 people gatherings. Also i know the organizer and he wouldn't do it.

9001_SJ09690.jpg

THE BACKGROUND

I've gone and photographed the festival of colors several times... it's pretty awesome. This particular year I was really utilizing my 20ft tripod i had at the time and shooting with a 14mm lens.

Sort:  

holi.jpeg

This was last year's Color Festival here in Utah. It makes me sad that we can't go this year. It is such an amazing festival each year. I hope that things work out so that the festival is able to go on next year.

One day I would really love to take photos on a festival of colours. They are always so beautiful

I LOVE this festival! It's such fantastic fun.

Great shots!