All Creatures Great and Small of Uganda in 2021: Part 1

in PHOTOGRAPHY [DAC]2 years ago (edited)

JarvieDigitalBorder.png

The Beautiful Animals of Uganda

Last month I traveled to Uganda. On my trip to Uganda, I was able to see extraordinary animals. There were so many I won't put them all in one post, so I will share them at different times with you over several posts. Here's the first post of animals which we can consider my HIGHLIGHTS of wildlife photography I got to photograph in Uganda. Enjoy!

JarvieDigitalBorder.png

JarvieDigitalBorder.png

JarvieDigitalBorder.png

JarvieDigitalBorder.png

JarvieDigitalBorder.png

JarvieDigitalBorder.png

JarvieDigitalBorder.png

JarvieDigitalBorder.png

JarvieDigitalBorder.png

JarvieDigitalBorder.png

JarvieDigitalBorder.png

JarvieDigitalBorder.png

JarvieDigitalBorder.png

JarvieDigitalBorder.png

JarvieDigitalBorder.png

JarvieDigitalBorder.png

JarvieDigitalBorder.png

JarvieDigitalBorder.png

JarvieDigitalBorder.png

JarvieDigitalBorder.png

JarvieDigitalBorder.png

Professional Photographer of Jarvie Digital

You may know me as one of the co-founders of PeakD and PeakMonsters, but one of my favorite passions is photography. I've been a full-time photographer since 2008, and I've traveled to many places and captured many amazing moments on my journeys. You can visit my gallery to explore and purchase my photography located on my website at https://www.jarviedigital.com/. You'll find me in various photography communities here on PeakD where I'll post many of my travels, photoshoots and scenic photography. Thanks for stopping by and reading my posts.

JarvieDigitalBorder.png

Sort:  

Amazing, like always, @jarvie ! Thank you for sharing these great pictures! You're doing such great work!
I love animals and would love to do a safari in Africa to see those animals first hand and with my own eyes.
Sure, I did see most of them in a zoo, but this is completely different!

Keep up the awesome work and thanks for sharing!

!LUV
!gif great work

Cheers,
@andy-plays

Those photos are breathtaking. I had no idea that lions climbed so high on trees. I can imagine it would be like a beautiful dream to catch a glimpse of such a thing.

 2 years ago  

Apparently it's a thing pretty unique to this part of Uganda... Meaning they're more likely to do it there than most other places

Such awesome shots. I am so jealous. I can't wait to travel again and take my wife on a safari.

Ohhh my God!
These are gorgeous!
All these primate photos and the beauty of giants like elephant and hippo!
Uganda is top 3 on my wishlist to travel... Now it might even moved up a bit.

@tipu curate 5

 2 years ago  

Yeah I already want to go back with a better lens

Beautiful. Just by looking at the photos I feel relaxed as I would be on vacation. Thank you!

Wow. What an incredible experience.
Love the pictures.

Nice shots! I didn't know lions climb on trees :D

he he , I was surprised as well :)

so beautiful picks, i love all of it 😘😘😘😘😘

Wow incredible pictures. Such cool animals!

Jarvie, I'm a fan of your work.

Amazing animal pictures.

great photos😍

Amazing shots, wildlife is stunning! I think this is very rare for me to see a lion on a tree. But hey he is a king, of course he can be there :)