Time for a Road Trip!

in PHOTOGRAPHY [DAC]2 years ago

If you could go on a road trip, maybe a day adventure or even a week or two, where would you like to go? How about I share a few pictures on the road? Feel free to share some with me as well!

Where should I go next?

Sort:  

I have many places on my road trip list, here's a few:
Oregon coast, Badlands, Banff, Glacier, Southern Utah, New Mexico, Southern Colorado, and I'd love to do some storm chasing in the Midwest with @dopplerjess.

 2 years ago  

Solid list!!

These pictures are awesome! Looks like something from a commercial. Great job!

 2 years ago  

Haha thanks... they need to send me the nee Tundra to photograph now. Haha

Three words only, just to answer your question.

Alaska, Northern Lights.

 2 years ago  

Yeah I have never seen the Northern Lights ... I need that

I've been to Alaska, but not seen the Northern Lights yet. Absolute goals.

Beautiful truck and trailer! and pictures! I'd go on a lot of road trips with that rig.

 2 years ago  

I've driven my share of miles. Haha
That trailer itself I've probably towed close to 100k miles around the country

I want to know how you took that awesome one of you splashing through the puddle - tripod and remote trigger?

 2 years ago  

the tripod was a friend... probably parker is my guess.

Isn't it ALWAYS time for a road trip? 😉 I'm planning one for late next month down to Arizona. Time to capture some new places!

 2 years ago  

say hello to @sjarvie5

Yes, let me know when you are coming down

I have a forced 5-day break at the very end of February, and that's when I'm currently planning to head down.

That is such a great time to be here. I will take to the Desert Botanical Garden to see it and Chihuly!

Ooooo, really?? 😃 That sounds awesome! I'm going to capture the temples in Arizona, and there's a church there that has invited me to come see and capture that as well. I can't wait!

Oh that is so great. There are lots of temple in Arizona now, just in the 14 years I have lived here there are 5 that have been built and dedicated and Mesa rededicated.

I fully intend to!