You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hello old friend

That's my perpetual question, heheh, what do I take when traveling to a new destination :) Always compromise flexibility/weight.
I've never used a Helios lens but by looking at some of the photos I could tell its presence, the bokeh is so specific and beautiful.
I am still not convinced the newest mirrorless cameras are better, especially when it comes to the battery management and I would avoid bringing a dozen of them with me and then the need to stay awake and recharge them all... :)

!PIZZA

Sort:  

I tried.. next time I take my Nikon :P

Helios is amazing. If you ever have a change to get - get it. Either way the 44-2 or 40-3 Both good, though second better ;)

If I have the chance, I'll definitely do that, thank you, I'll remember your advice :)