You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Favorite Travel Destination - TRAVEL CONTEST #1

in PHOTOGRAPHY [DAC]3 years ago

My Favourite Travel Destination was Český Krumlov, a lovely medieval town in Czech Republic.

In 2019 I was able to afford my first trip to Europe, and spent 2 weeks travelling across the Eastern Europe (Hungary, Austria, Czech Republic and Poland), mainly visiting medieval touristic destinations. Since I was a kid I played games with medieval thematic (Mount & Blade, Crusader Kings, Civilization, etc.), watched hundreds of movies about knights and castles and swords, but I never was able to see those things with my own eyes.

The whole trip was amazing, but Český Krumlov was incredible: I was able to have a "true" medieval experience: visited a full-fledged castle, ate on a tavern while I listened to folk music, learned about Czech heraldry... I even shot with a crossbow!

People usually visit Český Krumlov on a fast day trip from Vienna or Prague. Don't do that to yourself: at least, sleep 1 night in the city so you can enjoy it when the majority of the tourists go away. It's amazing.

Sort:  

Nice shots @luizeba. Good luck with the contest