Haciendo las cosas diferentes, diferentes fotos diferente edición / Doing things different, different photos, different editing.

Wow lo tengo que decir, esta comunidad se ve fantástica, y las fotografías que he visto navegando son de bastante calidad, espero que con este post sobre fotografías pueda estar al mismo nivel que se está buscando, la verdad es que siempre debemos encontrar nuevas metas, metas que nos ayuden a superarnos a nosotros mismos, y necesitamos retos, y es por eso mismo que las ultimas semanas he intentado salir de mi zona de confort, he viajado a diferentes lugares cerca de la ciudad en la que vivo, pero también he buscado nuevos lugares en la ciudad, y justamente hoy quiero mostrarles unas fotografías que hice el día de ayer, no sabía que a tan solo 10 kilómetros de distancia hubiera sembradíos de arroz, ya fue cosechado, pero aún así pude hacer fotografías.
Wow I have to say it, this community looks fantastic, and the pictures that I have seen browsing are quite high quality, I hope that with this post about pictures I can be at the same level that you are looking for, the truth is that we must always find new goals, goals that help us to surpass ourselves, and we need challenges, and that is why the last few weeks I have tried to get out of my comfort zone, I have traveled to different places near the city where I live, but I have also looked for new places in the city, and just today I want to show you some pictures I took yesterday, I didn't knew that just 10 kilometers away there were rice fields, it was already harvested, but still I was able to take pictures.


caballos_arroz-4.jpg

Una de las cosas que llamó mucho mi atención no fue ver caballos en total libertad alimentándose de los restos que quedaron después de la cosecha, sino verlos cubiertos de aves sobre su espalda, fue un verdadero espectáculo digno de disfrutar, de hecho pasé mas tiempo viendo el paisaje con mis ojos que con la cámara, pero esta fotografía definitivamente la hice pensando en que fuera la portada de mi post.
One of the things that caught my attention wasn't to see horses in total freedom feeding on the remains left after the harvest, but to see them covered with birds on their backs, it was a true spectacle worth enjoying, in fact I spent more time watching the landscape with my eyes than with the camera, but I definitely took this picture thinking it would be the cover of my post.


caballos_arroz-1.jpg

Pero bueno, siempre digo que hay que iniciar por el comienzo, como ya mencioné, cuando llegué al lugar vi los caballos alimentándose pero las aves también fueron una sorpresa, llevaba puesto mi lente 24mm F/2.8 montado en la cámara, pero como no quería espantar a los caballos ya que estaban sueltos, decidí cambiar de lente y escogí el 55-250mm de Canon, al final la mayoría de las fotos que hice ayer las tomé con este lente.
But well, I always say that we must start at the beginning, as I mentioned, when I arrived at the place I saw the horses feeding but the birds were also a surprise, I was using my 24mm F/2.8 lens mounted on the camera, but as I didn't want to scare the horses since they were loose, I decided to change lens and chose the Canon 55-250mm, in the end most of the pictures I took yesterday were taken with this lens.


caballos_arroz-3.jpg

caballos_arroz-2.jpg

Las aves volaban por todos lados al igual que el polvo, siempre que cambio el lente de la cámara sé que hay riesgos, riesgos que debemos correr si estamos dispuestos a obtener la imagen que tenemos en mente, por suerte a pesar del polvo y del viento, creo que no encontré suciedad en mi sensor ya que las fotografías salieron bastante bien, la próxima vez que vaya iré en mi auto para poder llevar los vidrios cerrados y con el aire acondicionado, ayer llevábamos las ventanas abajo porque el clima se descompuso en la camioneta de mi cuñado, nos fuimos en su camioneta porque pensamos que mi auto no entraría por lo feo de los caminos, pero vimos que se encuentran bastante bien arreglados, lo único malo es que mi auto saldrá como si tuviera un año sin lavarlo, pero lo importante es poder tener un espacio libre de polvo y viento para poder cambiar lentes sin miedo.
Birds were flying everywhere as well as dust, whenever I change the lens of the camera I know there are risks, risks that we must take if we are willing to get the image we have in mind, luckily despite the dust and wind, I think I found no dirt on my sensor as the pictures came out pretty good, next time I go I will go in my car so I can keep the windows closed and with the air conditioning, Yesterday we had the windows down because the A/C was broken in my brother in law's truck, we went in his truck because we thought that my car would not make it because of the bad roads, but we saw that they are pretty well fixed, the only bad thing is that my car will come out as if it had a year without washing it, but the important thing is to have a space free of dust and wind to be able to change lenses without fear.


caballos_arroz-5.jpg

Hubo un momento en el que los tres caballos se juntaron, fue entonces cuando decidí hacer esta fotografía en la que pude sacar el volcán que se encuentra al fondo, se llama volcán Sangangüey y se encuentra muy cerca de la ciudad, pero por la compresión de la focal que utilicé, se puede ver todavía más cerca de lo que está, también pensé que esta foto estaría bien como portada del post, al final decidí que ira a Instagram ya que tengo muy abandonado mi perfil.
There was a moment when the three horses came together, that's when I decided to take this picture in which I could take the volcano in the background, it's called Sangangüey volcano and it's very close to the city, but because of the compression of the focal I used, you can see it even closer than it is, I also thought that this picture would be good as the cover of the post, in the end I decided that it will go to Instagram since I have quite abandoned my profile.


caballos_arroz-6.jpg

Por último el caballo que me regalo la imagen de portada decidió alejarse del lugar, me dio la espalda y se fue, pero estoy sumamente agradecido de que me dejaron tomar estas fotografías que al final terminaron como las visualicé en mi mente, quería que quedaran como un tipo de postal antigua donde los colores estuvieran muy pocos saturados y que cuando las viera me regresaran en el tiempo a los 80´s o principios de los 90´s, incluso uno de mis amigos me dijo que lo regresó todavía más en el tiempo, pues lo hizo recordar las viejas campañas publicitarias de la compañía de cigarros Marlboro, ¿Lo recuerdas? Decían: Venga al mundo Marlboro.
Finally the horse that gave me the cover image decided to walk away from the place, he turned his back on me and left, but I am extremely grateful that they let me take these pictures that in the end they ended up as I visualized them in my mind, I wanted them to look like a kind of old postcard where the colors were very unsaturated and that when I saw them they would take me back in time to the 80's or early 90's, even one of my friends told me that it took him even further back in time, because it reminded him of the old advertising campaigns of the Marlboro cigarette company, do you remember? They used to say: Come to the Marlboro country.


Todas las fotografías fueron hechas con la Canon M50 y el lente 55-250 de Canon, con el anillo adaptador Commlite CM-EF-EOS M, todas las fotografías fueron hechas con enfoque manual editadas en Lightroom con un presetn personalizado que cree el día de hoy para esta edición.
All photos were taken with the Canon M50 and Canon 55-250 lens, with the Commlite CM-EF-EOS M adapter ring, all photos were taken with manual focus edited in Lightroom with a custom preset I created today for this edit.


All photographs are my property, taken by me, @monster-one


Thanks for watching my post, see you in the next one.


My Instagram Profile: https://www.instagram.com/monster.one.hive/

banner_creepy.jpg


Join our community and start teaching others about photography.


Únete a nuestra comunidad en Discord

Sort:  

Such beautiful country! I'm surprised that the horses aren't more annoyed by the birds, but perhaps the birds perform some service to them in exchange for the ride.

Great pictures! Thanks for sharing this!

Cheers!

Yes I also believe it is a relationship of mutual agreement and benefit or something similar, thank you for your visit.

Manually curated by ackhoo from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.