Qurator's Photo Quest |Chevrolet off-road: an advertising image (EN/ES)

in PHOTOGRAPHY [DAC]2 years ago



cl4ulmos200yb2op7bly3bg2j__DSC1020s.jpg

Hello Hivers, a special greeting to the Liketu and Photography DAC community where I am posting for the first time to make my participation in the Qurator's Photo Quest contest, which this week is about automobiles. I want to make my participation with a photograph I took on one of my work trips as a photographer.

Hola Hivers, un saludo especial la comunidad de Liketu y Photography DAC en donde publico por primera vez para hacer mi participación en el concurso Qurator’s Photo Quest, el cual esta semana trata sobre automóviles. Quiero hacer mi participación con una fotografía que tomé en uno de mis viajes de trabajo como fotógrafa.

In that opportunity we traveled to a town in Táchira - Venezuela, with a cycling team, my task was to take pictures of the cyclists from a moving vehicle, which represented a challenge for me, because it was the first time I did this type of photography. Once the day was over and already back home, the vehicle in which I was traveling stopped in a place that had a nice view, we got out of the vehicle for a couple of minutes to witness the landscape, and I was struck by the appearance of the car with its sides splashed with mud, and behind it a mountain with an intense green, I loved the contrast of colors, it seemed a scene to advertise this brand of vehicle, and this was what I wanted to reflect in the photograph.

En aquella oportunidad viajamos a un pueblo del Táchira – Venezuela, con un equipo de ciclismo, mi tarea era hacer fotografías a los ciclistas desde un vehículo en movimiento, lo cual representaba un reto para mí, pues era primera vez que hacía este tipo de fotografías. Una vez finalizada la jornada y ya de regreso a casa, el vehículo en el que viajaba se detuvo en un paraje que tenía una bonita panorámica, nos bajamos del vehículo un par de minutos para presenciar el paisaje, y me llamó la atención el aspecto del automóvil con sus laterales salpicados de barro, y detrás de él una montaña con un verde intenso, me encantó el contraste de los colores, parecía una escena como para hacerle publicidad a esta marca de vehículo, y fue esto lo que quise reflejar en la fotografía.

Thank you very much for your attention, i invite you to participate in this contest

Muchas gracias por su atención, los invito a participar en este concurso


For the best experience view this post on Liketu

Sort:  

You take really beautiful pictures I must say

Thank you very much for the words dear. Best regards

So cool. What kind o cycling race was it?

Hello, it was a training session for the "Vuelta al Táchira" a race made every year, where cyclist from all around the world compete.

Awesome. One of the classics. Love it