Liquid metal or something else?

in PHOTOGRAPHY [DAC]4 years ago

feather_water7.jpg


I have left yesterday set up with feather on my lightbox and when I washed my hands it lights me to spray them and make another macro session with this subject but this time with water drops. I shoot images darker underexposed which gives me a more different look and accent on the details of the drop. Here are the results. I hope you are enjoying it.


feather_water2.jpg

This drop is like a little shell.


feather_water.jpg


feather_water3.jpg


feather_water4.jpg


feather_water9.jpg


feather_water10.jpg

Remind me for a liquid metal


feather_water5.jpg


feather_water6.jpg


feather_water8.jpg


All photos are taken with Panasonic Lumix GX8 and Olympus M.Zuiko Digital ED 60mm f/2.8 Macro lens single shoot and color grade with Lightroom.


Thank you for stopping by!

Sort:  

Your current Rank (10) in the battle Arena of Holybread has granted you an Upvote of 63%

Almost looks like some futuristic material. Yes, liquid metal, but some kind of terminator stuff. Very nice shots!

Yes, terminator. That's was my first thought when I saw the result. !BEER


Hey @fotobrina, here is a little bit of BEER from @outlinez for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Thanks to @outlinez for burning 800 PLANET! You have been rewarded with a 80% vote. Your action makes this project grow and helps to restore a Clean Planet! Join us on our Discord Channel and on our website

The feather texture is great subject matter. The bonus is that the feathers are waterproof. Cool idea and great execution. Have a !BEER and keep up the great work.

Posted using Dapplr

Thank you very much @thethoughtpolice . Cheers !BEER


Hey @thethoughtpolice, here is a little bit of BEER from @outlinez for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.


Hey @outlinez, here is a little bit of BEER from @thethoughtpolice for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

extraordinary details and great shots!
I loved the use of lights. congratulations my dear friend

!discovery 30

Thank you very much @hairofmedusa and @discovery-it team for the support. Very glad you are enjoyed my photos !BEER


Hey @hairofmedusa, here is a little bit of BEER from @outlinez for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.


This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of discovery-it
Join our community! hive-193212
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here
Delegate to us for passive income. Check our 80% fee-back Program

Hey @discovery-it, here is a little bit of BEER from @outlinez for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.