You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: NFT ART IS USELESS ... unless it comes with Rights or Utility

I have recently joined the NFT world, since I mostly produce music as main passion but also some traditional and digital art.

But in terms of Music I have removed my music from all streaming sites on which I had them, spotify, bandcamp, soundcloud, youtube. In Bandcamp there is a preview snippet to one of the tracks and stands as portal directing people to my NFT gallery where they can see the tracks I have for sale.

I have released 2 Albums with Full Commercial Rights. The owners can do what they like with it once they own it. 1 Mint each Track, but every token holder gets download access to the whole album for private listening.

I have also started a "Forgotten Sounds Collection" songs that did not get into an album and stand alone for themselves or were unreleased or forgotten somewhere as a project only to be found later. These I am minting privately in limited issue 4-5 mints per track. Again inaccessible anywhere except through the token. I invite the owners to only share it through linking the token to others that way they are the only access points to the song. These songs I might later print in a Single-Mint Full Commercial Right Edition , but no other Private Mints will be done.

What does the Collector receive, he receives unique access to the song and becomes a unique access point for the song for the public. Those owning tokens from the "Forgotten Sounds Collection" also receive in the unlock section a download link to an dropbox folder in which all previous and subsequent releases from the collection will be accessible to them for private listening purposes.

In terms of Digital Art, I mint them as Private.
Adding value by giving them Tarot Reading Unlocks.
Some of them have my self-published Book in PDF format as Unlock.

And finally I would also like to create NFT's that unlock a physical item. I wanted to create an NFT for my acrylic canvases, they will be priced so that shipping fees are covered for most destinations, I will create a NFT with "Unclaimed" in title. Once the token is purchased the owner can send me his shipping details to the contact in the unlock feature and when I confirm, he will have to burn the token and I will replace it with a token updated with a customized shot of his canvas and (CLAIMED) in the title. If the first owner does not choose to (CLAIM). I will set aside the shipping fees and if the token changes ownership, any subsequent owner can request to claim the actual item without needing to pay any extra costs etc.

My gallery if you want to get peek
https://nftshowroom.com/ravenking13/