Emerald Bay, Lake Tahoe - Daytime Photo

Looking back at my Emerald Bay archive that I've shot over the last 18 years, I realized that I don't have a lot of regular daytime shots of this incredible area. I have many sunrise and sunset photos, but I usually skip working on the "Tahoe Blue" type of shots in favor of colorful clouds.

Well... today I decided to work on one of the daytime panoramic shots that I took last week. I'll admit, the colorful sunset was more impressive (here's the post). But the incredible blues we get up here can be beautiful too.

EBDaypano.jpg
Eagle Falls, shot above Emerald Bay, Lake Tahoe. Stitched panoramic photo taken with a Canon 5DS R and a 16-35mm lens set at 22mm. ISO 50, aperture of f22, and each photo was 1/15th of a second. A polarizing filter was used on the front of the lens.

I hope you are all having a great day!

Scott Thompson
www.ScottShotsPhoto.com

portraitandlogo200.jpg