The National Mall

in PHOTOGRAPHY [DAC]2 years ago

It has been years since I have seen the National Mall from above. During my trip to DC, in April, I went to the top of the Washington Monument.

Here are a couple of views of the iconic mall looking down from 500 feet (152.4 meters).

East towards the U.S. Capitol

West to the World War II memorial and Lincoln Memorial

I am excited to share many more pictures from my trip to DC.

Sort:  

Hey, when were you there in April? We went for the cherry blossoms, were there for the first few days of April.

How were they? Love this time of year in DC!

Oops, thought I answered this the other day. We were a day or two late for peak blooms but there were still plenty to see, it was gorgeous. Could have been a little less windy though.

That view is incredible. It looks super high up.

I love the National Mall. We're hoping to take a US history trip next year which will culminate in DC.