Time Out With My Niece

It is no news how much my niece loves water, or that my niece is my go-to model whenever I want to try out a setting on my camera, or bring fruition to an idea in my head. Today I enlisted her help to do another bit of photography I have wanted to do for a while. To get her to get interested a bit, I promised her a Ribena kiddies soda which she loves. Enough talk, how about the results.

DSC_0040.jpg

DSC_0031.jpg

DSC_0028.jpg

At first I forgot to put the shutter speed to a fast enough count, when I started to look at the result I noticed a tad motion blur when she was waving her hand. Eventually I pushed it to over half a millennium and got the above result.

CameraNikon D3200
Shutter Speed1/640
ISO100
Aperturef/5.6
Focal length70.00mm
EditingAdobe Lightroom mobile
Sort:  

Well, @stevenson7. This is what I call talent! Excellent pictures capturing the energy and mood of the model. This is beautiful!

Thank you so much.

You always seem to use the best words.

Thank you 😊

I try my best to give nice compliments when things catch my eye!

My pleasure. Hope you have a wonderful last day of 2020 😄