The beautiful rainforest surrounding Lynn Canyon in British Columbia

The vine maple is one of my favorite trees and I always keep my eye out for ones that might photograph well. I loved the way this one was reaching out amongst the several distinct gradations of green and soaking wet ferns.

This day was a much needed rainy forest hike. After we finished up in Lynn Canyon, we made our way to West Vancouver to one of my favorite areas: Brothers Creek. I was quite tired due to a lot of poor sleep, but as soon as we hit the trails there I had the most energy I had in weeks. I don't know where it came from, especially since I had a small breakfast, but all the tiredness fell away. Experiencing the rainforest in the pouring rain is incredible, invigorating and refreshing - I quickly forgot that me, my backpack and camera were all totally soaked.

Sometimes all we really need is some fresh air and solitude.

If anyone has ideas for what to call this image, let me know! I'm currently brainstorming and trying to come up with one, as it's currently untitled!


Find me elsewhere on the web:

Website: https://www.tristantodd.photography/
Twitter: https://twitter.com/tristan_todd_
IG: https://www.instagram.com/tristan.todd/

Want to watch me edit my photos? Check out my recently launched Patreon!
https://www.patreon.com/tristantodd

Sort:  

Awesome photo! I love visiting forests and need to visit Vancouver in the future. I'll be following your work for sure.

If you love forests I highly recommend a visit :) Glad you like it!

I would love to one day.

oh wow! it's almost like I'm amongst the vibrant green of the forest here and just breathing in the rich wildness of it all 😃 thank you for sharing your photo of this!
126142317_733047824288474_7710528549971745009_n.jpg
https://d.buzz

Thanks, glad you enjoyed the image!

untitled.gif
Did you know you can win 10 $hive by competing in our Monday Challenge? Its Every Monday, just go here.☜(゚ヮ゚☜)

Lovely shot!

Something along the lines of "Verdant Network"?

I think I've used "verdant" too many times now.... lol

Ended up calling it Acer Circinatum, the fancy name for vine maple

Beautiful shot. Love those BC forests.

Thanks man!

The rainforest is a magical, refreshing place after a rainstorm! Not sure there is anything better, honestly! Love love this image!

Thanks Jess :) You need to come up here someday and shoot it!

Beautiful image Tristan! What about Boundless Solitude?

Thanks Ben! I'm actually using that as a name for a future NFT collection, so will not use it for an image haha