Let's spice it up a bit!!

in PHOTOGRAPHY [DAC]4 years ago

Let's face it.. Photographing jewellery isn't an easy task.. I tried to spice it up a bit and do some experimenting.. And boy, it wasn't easy.. Functioning with natural light and a Godox AD200 attached with a red gel, I guess I did a decent job..

sse7.jpg

I wanted a dark room and just wanted the jewellery to glow.. Had a decent sunlight coming in the room and had a very good friend to help me out with modelling..

Now again, this was a total impromptu shoot.. Had met her home and she was wearing this beautiful necklace and I couldn't stop asking from asking her if she was ok in letting me capture couple of pictures of her necklace..

ss5.jpg

I did make use of the digitek gels I recently picked up in giving a tone filter to the pictures.. It was fun shooting this necklace and I know I could have done a much better job..

Will surely meet her again and try and do a better job..

ss6.jpg

Do let me know if you guys have any suggestions or ideas.. Also an honest opinion about my work could do wonders :)

Sort:  

This post has been manually curated by @steemflow from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share 80 % of the curation rewards with the delegators.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

Read our latest announcement post to get more information.

image.png

Please contribute to the community by upvoting this comment and posts made by @indiaunited.

Manually curated by ackhoo from the Qurator Team. Keep up the good work!