A cry unto God for supply

in MCGI Cares Hivelast year (edited)

Source

I will lift up mine eyes unto the hills, from whence cometh my help.

My help cometh from the LORD, which made heaven and earth. Psalms 121:1-2 (KJV)

As I type this post, the above Bible verses are what's running through my mind while sitting dejectedly with my phone in my hands. I can't imagine that for over 2 months I have been living from hand to mouth due to a lack of no means of income since I lost my job 7 months ago. From that time up till now it has been the grace of God that has been helping me to take care of my family.

I am a pastor working in a local church as a missionary in a Town far away from my native land. The mission I work with pays for my house accommodation and other ministry needs. But I will have to work to take care of my needs and that of my family.

Two years ago, with the support of my wife, I started a fairly used clothes business. The business prospered and I was able to buy a Volkswagen Golf to convey goods. However, due to some bad lucks here and there coupled with the hard economic situation in my country I couldn't continue the business.

Nonetheless, the Volkswagen Golf becomes the only thing I have to turn to, to make a living. I started using the car as a taxi cab a few months ago so I can be able to take care of my family's needs.

Unfortunately, the car engine broke down with a fault that's beyond repair. The mechanic told me that I needs a change of engine to use the car ever again. It's been 2 months now since I parked the car, and there has been no income for me since then.

I am in a desperate situation and I need the help of God to solve this problem. I have been trusting Him to provide for me, but now I don't know what to do to get the money to replace the car engine. I can only hope for a miraculous intervention to get back on my feet and provide for my family. I call upon God to be my rock and shelter during these difficult times. With faith in His power, I pray that He may grant me the strength and courage to push through this challenge.

I can't get a job right now, due to several reasons. For instance, getting a job would mean I will be under the control of my employer who may not have regard for my ministry, and that will have a negative impact on my missionary work.

The second reason is that I have a medical condition that makes it quite hard for me to work in some places. I am of hearing defect, this happened to me long ago when I was still in school. They told me then to get a hearing aid but I wasn't able to get the one that works for my condition.

I don't know how to say this, but I will be glad for any type of help I can get from the community. I've never asked for financial help from anyone before, I've always worked hard to get where I am. However, this is a case that no one could have predicted. Having a car is essential not only for the taxi cab business but for ministry work and attending meetings in various places. I would be incredibly grateful if I could get help to get back on track financially so that I can continue to work as usual.

Thank you for reading.

Sort:  

Our help is in the name of the Lord.

May God's name be praised forever for his love.