Lessons Learnt On Bible study 05-05-2021

in MCGI Cares Hive3 years ago (edited)


As a pastor or a leader of a church, you should learn not to put burden on your members. You should stop stealing from them for God hate such act.
Jeremiah 23:30-32
NIV:“Therefore,” declares the Lord, “I am against the prophets who steal from one another words supposedly from me. “Therefore,” declares the Lord, “I am against the prophets who steal from one another words supposedly from me. Indeed, I am against those who prophesy false dreams,” declares the Lord. “They tell them and lead my people astray with their reckless lies, yet I did not send or appoint them. They do not benefit these people in the least,” declares the Lord.
They are robbers , some people has been mislead by the doctrine,belief and faith or by the prophecy they make using the name of the lord in vain. for the lord is against them and their house hold. Ezekiel 3:17-18
NIV:He despised the oath by breaking the covenant. Because he had given his hand in pledge and yet did all these things, he shall not escape. “‘Therefore this is what the Sovereign Lord says: As surely as I live, I will repay him for despising my oath and breaking my covenant.
Any prophet or Pastor that covet his neighbour property by means of trick is a thief. And we as children of God we should be able to differentiate the doctrine of Christ and it's imitation.
As a pastor or a leader we should learn to practise giving and also learn to engage in business transaction to earn money for it's not a sin. For the disciples of Christ were not idle. Acts 20:34
NIV:You yourselves know that these hands of mine have supplied my own needs and the needs of my companions.
I also learnt that Christ is not a man but some religious organisation says they Jesus is 100% man,who was created by God. But he was with GOD. Proverb 8:22
NIV:“The Lord brought me forth as the first of his works,[d] before his deeds of old;
Jesus Christ is the wisdom of God For the wisdom of God is with Him.
Proverb 8:1-3
Does not wisdom call out? Does not understanding raise her voice? At the highest point along the way, where the paths meet, she takes her stand; At the highest point along the way, where the paths meet, she takes her stand;
For this same wisdom, ( Christ ) is not divided, He is one with God and He is God. For who ever preaches Christ should follow his foot steps. Thank you.

Sort:  

brother please link our Youtube channel under this post. God bless you

I have done that brother. Thank you

Congratulations @henry000! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 50 posts.
Your next target is to reach 60 posts.
You received more than 900 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 1000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

False-Positive phishing alert reported by antivirus software
Feedback from the May 1st Hive Power Up Day
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!