How to attain forgiveness of sin

in MCGI Cares Hive3 years ago

In reference to the above topic:

1 John 5:16
[16]If any man see his brother sin a sin which is not unto death, he shall ask, and he shall give him life for them that sin not unto death. There is a sin unto death: I do not say that he shall pray for it.

We should not take the message of grace for granted.

Hebrews 10:26
For if we sin wilfully after that we have received the knowledge of the truth, there remaineth no more sacrifice for sins,

Sin that are not unto death can not be forgiven, sin against the Holy Spirit is impadonable.

If we commit sin due to human weakness, temptation or situation which you can't control, if you commit the sin continuously, it can be forgiven.

Matthew 18:21-22
[21]Then came Peter to him, and said, Lord, how oft shall my brother sin against me, and I forgive him? till seven times?
[22]Jesus saith unto him, I say not unto thee, Until seven times: but, Until seventy times seven.
We should learn to let the love of God occupy our heart when dealing with a fellow Christian.

you can watch my video below:

Watch Brother Eli's video below:
https://peakd.com/hive-182074/@fatimajunio/oeqqzwbw