What is the Faith of the thief on the cross written in Luke 23:42-43? Part 4

in MCGI Cares Hive3 years ago

Hello everyone

I want to contribute to today's Bible exposition question: "What is the Faith of the thief on the cross written in Luke 23:42-43.
I will read a verse that will show you the importance of time in the Bible.

Let's read
John 14:12 Verily, verily, I say unto you, He that believeth on me, the works that I do shall he do also; and greater works than these shall he do; because I go unto my Father.

From that verse, if you don't understand the importance of time, you will not do greater things that the Lord Jesus Christ.
Some Pastors even claim that they Have done greater works than the Lord Jesus Christ and also claim they are even greater than Jesus.

You have to consider the time Element for you to have adequate understanding of the truth in the Bible.
Jesus Christ was 3years preaching on earth but Apostle Paul preached for so many years and the works that he do doesn't show he is greater than Jesus Christ.

The time element is the essence of what Jesus Christ mean.
You can do more greater things than he had done because he is going to his father.
The thief on the cross had minutes, he can not join the congregation to sing praises ,hymns, pray to the Lord.

Singing Praises to the Lord is a good thing in the sight of God.

In the book of
Psalms 92:1
It is a good thing to give thanks unto the Lord, And to sing praises unto thy name, O Most High;
You can not do that if you are the thief on the cross with a broken leg, nails in the hands,ribs and feet.
His faith was sufficient for him to obtain paradise because of the situation.
Philippians 2:13
For it is God which worketh in you both to will and to do of his good pleasure.
John 15:5
I am the vine, ye are the branches: He that abideth in me, and I in him, the same bringeth forth much fruit: for without me ye can do nothing.
How can anyone now say our good works will look like filthy rags when we are doing it with God.
Your good works can not be as filthy rags in the sight of God.
Anyone saying that is misinterpreting the Bible.
Remember Faith alone is not enough to save,you need love also.

Thank you.

https://hive.blog/hive-182074/@fatimajunio/dsiapzfp

Sort:  

Hello sister, please reach me on WhatsApp. You can chat me on this phone number +971523490523

Hello sister, please reach me on WhatsApp. You can chat me on this phone number +971523490523