What I learnt from indoctrination makes me more gallant than before

God servant pastor Eli reachly teached on having effective prayer and fasting. As a result touching some Branches on what can make your prayer and fasting not accepted unto God.

The path that ministered light to me was how men and women should look as Christans, most especially in the house of God, as God commanded

 " "Screenshot_20220520-133012.png""

I use to have this natural feeling that all women should cover their hair when they are praying, and men should not keep their hair as long as that of a women, this never occur to me to study and know why God commanded so,

As time went on, the practice of men keeping long hair in the house of God became popularly seen in the house of God. I have also seen a pastor with long hair, preaching and prophesying.

My question to that pastor is that, as a pastor, has he not seen or come across Bible chapters like this??

Screenshot_20220520-132418.png

Due to this popular quote that most Christians emphasize on today "that God does not look at the physical appearance of a person, he only sees the heart" I began to partially agree with that, And when I see women without long hair covering in church keeping their hair uncovered and also men keeping hair like women, it started being Normal to me.

But when I stumbled on this during the course of the ministration

Screenshot_20220520-132239.png

And after several meditations on this, I found out that, if the heart of a man is truly pure as they profess, then this purity should also extend to their outward look.

When I got this, I became gallant and eager to speak with proof.

I use to have a very good friend, we all play, sing and rehearsal the gospel music together

FB_IMG_16530960456541814.jpg

I invited him to my church to blow the sax during our choir rehearsal, he came as I invited, but my pastor was not comfortable having him around, so he noticed the attitude from my pastor and he left and never came back.

Well! Am to be blamed, because back then I never heard time to study the word of God like I am now. If I had known this chapter, I would have ministered to him and allowed the Holy Spirit to convince him. In chapter 7

Screenshot_20220520-132604.png

most times we instrumentalist pay less attention to the word of God, most times we focus more on creating atmosphere with the musical instruments when the pastor is preaching, which has really affected us,

It is only one on one encounters like this where there is no musical instrument to play or get distracted with we receive knowledge like this.

I am going to tell you, I was among them, but now I am changed. Thanks to MCGI for this platform, I have spiritually benefited more from this community, thanks, Gloria to God.

Sort:  

hello brother please reach me on WhatsApp if we have a chance +971523490523

Thanks be to God for listening on our meeting.

MCGI Cares (Hive) community's main mission is to share the words of God, not the Hive upvotes. If we get upvotes, please treat it as just a bonus. Do not focus mainly on material things as the bible is teaching us not to look at things seen but rather focus our eyes on things not seen.

II CORINTHIANS 4:18
While we look not at the things which are seen, but at the things which are not seen: for the things which are seen are temporal; but the things which are not seen are eternal.

Congratulations @imeobong3emma! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 10 HP as payout for your posts, comments and curation.
Your next payout target is 50 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because post and comment rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - June 1st 2022
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!