How to attain forgiveness of sins

Hello everyone. Good morning

In reference to brother Eli's video says how to attain forgiveness of sins.

Matthew 18:21 -22
Then Peter came to Him and said, “Lord, how often shall my brother sin against me, and I forgive him? Up to seven times?
Jesus said to him, “I do not say to you, up to seven times, but up to seventy times seven.

According to the scripture above, we see that our lord Jesus said we should forgive our brothers upto 70×7 times.

With my understanding, I understood that, Jesus was trying to tell us that we should always forgive our brothers of their offences against us, so that our heavenly father would forgive us our offences too.

You can watch more on my video below

You can also watch more on brother Eli's video below

https://peakd.com/hive-182074/@fatimajunio/zuttmdcx

Sort:  

Congratulations @jayjay-adex! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 700 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 800 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the March 1st Hive Power Up Day
Hive Tour Update - Financial stages