LESSONS FROM WORSHIP SERVICE HELD ON 17TH SEPTEMBER VIA ZOOM

in MCGI Cares Hive3 years ago

John 16:33

These things I have spoken unto you, that in me ye might have peace. In the world ye shall have tribulation: but be of good cheer; I have overcome the world.

In the world there is tribulations, but Christ Jesus want us to have peace.

1 John 4:19

We love him, because he first loved us.

If we love Christ, we love him that sent him.

John 15:20

Remember the word that I said unto you, The servant is not greater than his lord. If they have persecuted me, they will also persecute you; if they have kept my saying, they will keep yours also.

If we face tribulations, we should be confident that Christ has overcome the world.

There's no fear in love, so if we love Christ, we shouldn't fear persecution.
We should hold unto our faith in times of trials and trust in what God can do.

1 Peter 5:7

Casting all your care upon him; for he careth for you.

Even if we die in persecution, Christ is the resurrection and the life.
John 11:25

Jesus said unto her, I am the resurrection, and the life: he that believeth in me, though he were dead, yet shall he live:

Also, if we face trial, it could be that God wants us to correct our errors. So we should always check ourselves.

Thanks be to God!