The Unfailing Love of God

source

Psalm 32:10, "Many are the woes of the wicked, but the Lord's unfailing love surrounds the man who trusts in Him."

In our journey in life, there are moments when we feel like God doesn’t care about us. This could be as a result of struggles we face may seem never-ending and our prayers unanswered. In those truckishly-trying moments, it is easy for us to lose hope and feel that we have been forsaken by God. This was my case a few days ago.

I was feeling particularly sad about a problem that had been plaguing me for a very long time. Despite my prayers, the situation seemed to only get worse, and I felt that God wasn't listening to me. I started to think that perhaps God didn't love me after all.

This bad feeling was compounded by the testimonies of others in church. They spoke of how God had helped their lives. At those moments I couldn't help but feel that God loved some people more than He loved others. I made myself believe that I was among those he loved less. I felt hopeless and alone, wondering if God would ever listen to me or if He would ever show me His love again.

But one day, I had an encounter that made me rethink. I spoke to a friend about my struggles. He listened to me and encouraged me to talk to God. He asked me a series of questions about my past problems and how God came through for me. Of course he was a close friend so he knows much about me. He reminded me that it was God I needed to be talking to, not just anyone who would listen. His words made me reflect on the times God had come through for me in the past. I realized that I had forgotten how much God loved me, and that He was always there, even when I couldn't see it.

Most times we base God's love for us based on our current situation. But that isn't right, God's love for us is not based on our current circumstances or our emotions. It is a steadfast and unchanging love, like a rock that we can always cling to. So it never changes. In Romans 8:38-39, it tells of the unbreakable love of God for those who believe in Jesus Christ. The verse says that nothing, including death, angels, demons, time, powers, or any other element of creation, can separate believers from God's love in Christ Jesus. The verse emphasizes the confidence and assurance that believers have in God's love for them, no matter what may happen in this world. "For I am convinced that neither death nor life, neither angels nor demons, neither the present nor the future, nor any powers, neither height nor depth, nor anything else in all creation, will be able to separate us from the love of God that is in Christ Jesus our Lord. Romans 8:38-39
No matter what we face in this life, God's love for us remains constant and unshakable.

Source

If Job, a man who suffered greatly, never lost his faith in God, we too can. Job knew that God loved him, and he trusted that God had a plan for his life. He went on to say, "Though He slay me, yet will I trust Him." Job 13:15. Even in the midst of great suffering, Job trusted that God loved him and that He had a plan for his life.

There are several instances in the bible that demonstrate or tell of God's unfettered love for us. Like the story of the prodigal son, which is one perfect example of God's love for us. Luke 15:11-32. The prodigal son went away from his father, wasting his inheritance on wild living. But when he returned, his father welcomed him back with open arms and celebrated his return. This story shows us that no matter how far we may wander, God is always there to welcome us back with open arms.

Let's look at the life of David. David was a man after God's own heart, but he was far from perfect. He made mistakes and sinned, but God never abandoned him. Even in our sin, God's love for us never fails. He is always there to forgive us and restore us.

Jesus came to this earth to save us from our sins and to demonstrate God's love for us. He laid down His life for us on the cross, and His death and resurrection also show us the depth of God's love for us. "For God so loved the world that He gave His one and only Son, that whoever believes in Him shall not perish but have eternal life." This verse shows us that God loves us so much that He was willing to sacrifice His own Son to save us.

So do not be dismayed for God never forsakes his beloved. His love is never ending and true.