I Was In The Doctrines. MCGI Mass Indoctrination Review

in MCGI Cares Hive8 days ago

The lessons of the doctrines of Jesus Christ which is usually taken by the Members Church Of God International by Bro Eli Soriano in company of Bro Kuyol Daniel commenced on Monday, 17th June, 2024. I was able to join the teachings from yesterday.

Matthew 28:19-20 (KJV) Go ye therefore, and teach all nations, baptizing them in the name of the Father, and of the Son, and of the Holy Ghost:
Teaching them to observe all things whatsoever I have commanded you: and, lo, I am with you alway, even unto the end of the world. Amen.

Why I always join this teachings is far more than just writing my reflection to obtain upvotes. I join regularly because I delight in being reminded of the basic principles and doctrines guiding the church of Jesus Christ.

The doctrines of the church is what every christian should treasure. We cannot live successfully to the pleasing of God if we are not acquainted with the teachings of the Bible. There are several lessons we are learning from the Word of God which will guide our steps to heaven. The MCGI Mass Indoctrination helps in highlighting some of these doctrines.

1 Corinthians 14:37 (KJV) If any man think himself to be a prophet, or spiritual, let him acknowledge that the things that I write unto you are the commandments of the Lord.

Many people have issues listening to these doctrines. They object to most of the things being taught. When I listen to the doctrines and meditate on them, I discover that every point discussed has some useful lessons for my spiritual growth.

The doctrine encourages us to be disciplined when we pray. It unveils to us that most of the rituals we perform in the name of prayers are not necessary. It makes us understand that God is a Father who is willing more than anything to answer us when we pray.

1 Timothy 3:15 (KJV) But if I tarry long, that thou mayest know how thou oughtest to behave thyself in the house of God, which is the church of the living God, the pillar and ground of the truth.

Also, the doctrines pointed out to us that the church belongs to God. I have come to realize that most of the people who so exalt in the names of church founders and general overseers are only making us remove our eyes from the real owner of the church. This could make God angry with us. There are several lessons I am learning from the doctrines. I love listening to them and I will always listen because it is edifying my Christian life.

Sort:  

Congratulations @mfontom! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You published more than 350 posts.
Your next target is to reach 400 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Thank you for the update 😊

Awesome job @mfontom! Keep pushing yourself and you'll reach your Hive goals before you know it.