MY EXPERIENCE FROM THE MCGI THANKSGIVING SESSION DAY 2

in MCGI Cares Hive2 months ago

Being a member of the MCGI is really great and I am happy to have joined the community and it's activities.

The sermon by Bro Eli and Bro Dan is really heart warming and filled with lots of lessons to learn.

Screenshot_20240323-111230.png

Though still relatively new here, I have familiarized myself with the community and have tried my best to be active as a member of the MCGI, but it still feels like there is more i can do. Nevertheless, I saw in the Whatsapp group chat that there is an ongoing thanks giving that started yesterday. Sadly, I did not know until today when I came online to Whatsapp after a very busy schedule.

Screenshot_20240323-104439.png

I immediately joined and what I saw was very sweet. The music was soul warming and I really enjoyed how the MCGI gives thanks to God. I was give an opportunity to speak which made me very happy. I was told afterwards in the Thanksgiving that the thanks giving holds after every three months and lasts for three days.

My eyes was opened to the beautiful and kind way in which praises was rendered to God, making me realize that I was in the right place.

After some hymns was sang, a sister dropped the Bible verse below 👇

Matthew 28:19 Go ye therefore, and teach all nations, baptizing them in the name of the Father, and of the Son, and of the Holy Ghost:

Screenshot_20240323-104230.png

Then,I realize that even when we are giving thanks to God, we should nit hesitate to preach to the unbelievers and baptize those that are not yet baptized.

I had a really good time, worthy of note is the beautiful music which made me want to belong to the choir of MCGI but well, the distance is much.

Thanks to MCGI for this lovely opportunity to give thanks to God.

I will surely join the next one tomorrow.

Thank you and may God bless you.

Sort:  

Hope you can join us until the end for the full understanding of the words of God

I will always join.

Thank you