Mass indoctrination Day 3 07/09/2022


Source

INTRODUCTION

Thanks be to God brethren
In this entry I will like to share what I learnt from the teachings of mass indoctrination Day 3 meeting.

Important Point i Learnt From The Teaching.

I John 4:1, Ecl 7:27
I learnt that Christian are to examine all word's they hear from the preachers to know which one is true.
We are to examine the spirit because someone preacher's will tell us thing that are not in the bible like some will preach and say that Christ is God why others will say that Christ is not God .

HOW TO CALL UPON GOD

I learnt that praying is calling upon God
1 Thessallonians 5:21, Romans 12:9, John9:31
I learnt that we are to abstain from all which is evil so that our prayers can be answered because God only answer the prayer of the righteous.
Because a prayer of a sinner is an abomination unto him.

WHAT WE SHOULD DO FOR OUR PRAYERS TO BE ANSWER BY GOD.

I learnt that for our prayers to be answer we are to pray in the right way.
Matthew 6:7-8
I learnt that God don't answer prayers of vain repetition, meaning we are not to repeat our words when we pray because God had promise to answer us before we call on him so they is no need for us use repetitive words when praying.

Matthew 6:5-6
I learnt that prayer should not be done openly, because praying openly means showing off for people to see that you are praying.
Act 20:36
I learnt that the right manner to pray is kneeling down which is the Greek system.
We are to kneel in horizontal posture , folding your legs and facing the ground.

I learnt from the teaching the word "pipto Pryor" is a Greek word which means to "Fell on his face"
"Kara also means to bend the kneel in Greek language"

I learnt that the bible was written in Hebrew and in Greek.

I learnt that kneeling down while praying shows more respect.

I learnt that praying to God Has status and discipline which not repeating words, kneeling down to pray, and covering your hair to pray as a woman.
We are to observe all the status in order for our prayers to be answered.

1 corithians 11:7-10
I learnt that the man was not created for the woman but the woman was created to give companion to the man.
I learnt that when a woman covers her head to pray she is honouring the head with is the husband but when a man cover his head to pray he is dishonouring God because the head of the man is the representation of Chris on Earth.

Old beliefs or expectations that were improved by listening in the Zoom meeting?

Before now I do think that kneeling to pray is the religion of Muslims but after the teaching I understand that is a just a sign to honor God.

How the study affect me that can make me a better person that we can use in our daily lives?

The study has help to prove my style of prayer , I no longer pray standing nor praying without covering my head and I believe with this improve my Request can easily be granted by God.

Thanks be to God 🙏

Sort:  

Dear @preciousbae, we need your help!

The Hivebuzz proposal already got important support from the community. However, it lost its funding a few days ago and only needs a few more HP to get funded again.

May we ask you to support it so our team can continue its work this year?
You can do it on Peakd, ecency,

Hive.blog / https://wallet.hive.blog/proposals
or using HiveSigner.
https://peakd.com/me/proposals/199

Your support would be really appreciated.
Thank you!