Inspiration

in MCGI Cares Hive3 months ago

Wherefore he saith, Awake thou that sleepest, and arise from the dead, and Christ shall give thee light.

It’s much easier to sleep in the dark than in the light. But the light of Christ does so much more than just wake us from our slumber. He wakes us from the spiritual slumber of death. In the light of Jesus, we are led to consciousness, alertness, and life. So let us live for him by embracing the light, that we might remain alert in the glow of his light.
Thank You, Lord, for calling me from my slumber. Thank You not only for awakening me to Your truth but by raising me to life in You. Lord, shine on me so that I might be fully alive and fully alert for Your sake. And shine through me so that others may be called to new life in You, too. In Jesus’ name, amen.