Sort:  
In my province of BC many Christian Schools publicly get a bad rap by post modern attitudes. I don't know what they are like 20, 30, 40 years ago but today the quality of teaching is exemplary.
Like me, my kids have been diagnosed with dyslexia. The Public Schools could not deliver the help my kids needed.
A Private Christian school accepted my kids and did wonders in one year where the Public school couldn't do in three years.
Not only they were spared the social stigma and inequalities in public school, They completed the standard curriculum with modest scores and graduated. My Younger son even landed 2 scholarships.
It was worth spending more than half my Retirement savings and I am proud that they achieved.

Anyway, for this story arc I do use a lot of literary religious imagery. Emphais on angels and demons kind of stuff.
I Appreciate your comment @goldrooster Bless You 🙏 and pass the Pistole.