Group

in OATMEAL JOEY ARNOLD3 years ago (edited)

Here is a list of group chat services, apps, websites, programs. I've also listed some of my groups where you can find me on the Internet. You can scroll down to see links to some of the top instant-messaging (IM) and video-calling services which may include Skype, Telegram, Zoom, Messenger, Discord, Stream Yard, etc.




My Groups

Offline | Blockchain | Chat | Desktop | Discord | Facebook | LIVE | Hive Blog | Mobile | Social | Telegram | Video


Groups

My Groups | Types of Groups | Clubs | Communities | Forums | Tribes | Hives | Neighborhoods | Networks | Organizations | Teams


Types of Groups

Categories | Cultures | Directory | History | Geography | Politics | Religions | Subjects | Themes | Topics




My Groups

Here is a list of some of my main groups as follows.


DiscordApp.com

The name of my Discord Server is Oatmeal Joey Arnold. The invite link is https://discord.gg/r876QKV.


Facebook Group

The name of my Facebook Group is Oatmeal Joey Arnold.


Hive.Blog

The name to my main group or community on Hive Blog, on PeakD, on Ecency, etc, is Oatmeal Joey Arnold.


Telegram.org

Oatmeal High Council can be found on Telegram @OatmealJoeyArnold. You can access Telegram on your computer via Web.Telegram.org.


I will try to add to this list later on.




About Me

Art | Articles | Audio | Autobiography | Contact Me | GIFs | Memes | Music | Photos | Support | Videos | Websites | Etc


2020-02-14 - Friday - Joey Facebook Banner.png


Groups and communities can unite us.


Here are some of my groups
Oatmeal Daily - 2021-08-28 - Saturday | Published in August of 2021


By Oatmeal Joey Arnold

Home | Ecency | Directory | Topics | Timeline | Accounts | Oatmealenglish | Oatmealhealth | Oatmealjoey | Rarnold316




Welcome

This article you are reading right now is not complete. I will try to update it later when I can or link it to other posts and pages and websites and more. I want to list more groups you might find me in. Also, I want to list main categories, topics, subjects, ideas, themes, for better organizing different groups and communities and everything else.


So Many Groups Out There

I really want to list some of my favorite groups which you may find on different apps, websites, email addresses, platforms, blockchain networks, databases, forums, systems, etc. But I don't have time right now to list all or even some of that right now. It would probably take several more hours to scrape the tip of that giant iceberg. And there is always more where that came from.


More Articles Coming

I may move some of these paragraphs of text, the body of this post which you are reading right now, to other pages, articles, posts. I may even write a new article in the future to focus just on links to different websites, the different apps, services, programs, etc, for group chat, video calling, file sharing, text messaging, conversations, email, etc. I could probably write a bunch of different articles focusing on different types of apps and websites and services out there.


Main Focus

The main focus of this article, this web page, this post here that you are reading right now, should probably be centered on my groups or some of my groups.


Purpose

The purpose of this post is to share with you some of my favorite groups. My goal is in listing some of the top groups or communities out there. My emphasis may be on online groups. I may also reference offline gatherings, meetups, trips, adventures, journeys, protests, rallies, marches, clubs, gangs, parties, hubs, churches, cell groups, meetings, events, etc.


Providing Links

But my heart is mostly set at linking to online groups, communities, networks, chat rooms, private message conversations, hives, teams, families, public town squares, court rooms, town halls, stadiums, virtual parks, ballrooms, party places, group phone calls, gatherings, forums, message boards, bulletin boards, email conversations, Facebook groups, hubs, centers, and whatever else that may be found on the world wide web via websites and apps like Facebook, YouTube, Twitter, Telegram, Instagram, Discord, Zoom, Skype, instant messaging apps, other video programs, applications, other sites, other places, etc.


Huge Topics

Think of this very small article as a super mega rough draft proposal and introduction template to this subject, this topic, this category regarding groups and things relating to coming together. This is a pretty broad topic which covers the span and space of different websites as I've already mentioned like Facebook and others. In some ways, the entire Internet is a group. My goal is to focus however on the biggest groups or on my favorite groups.


Updates Are Required

My goal is to try to update this web page here once a year or whenever I can and as often as I can. I intend to add sub-pages or link this to other pages and posts to dive deeper into sub-categories regarding this topic. Like I said, this topic regarding groups is so general and not only can you find groups all over the Internet, you will also find different types of groups. And I may not even have time to discuss offline groups on top of that but I'll try to perhaps mentions a few groups we can find in real life (IRL) as well.


Overview

So, in a nutshell, my priority for this post is in an attempt to vaguely mention different websites, apps, online groups, and offline groups. Those may be the main four sub-categories to this article here. I may also try my best to write a new post after this someday titled Community to make distinction between groups and communities. I may even link those two pages together. Remember, this is an incomplete rough draft post that should be updated someday if possible, please enjoy and please feel free to add to this list. I am also interested in creating a Group Promotion Hub where we can promote groups at, as in a group of groups.


Main Bias

I'm probably going to be mostly bias in emphasizing and favoring my favorite groups and things like that, I'm not going to be mentioning every single group out there. But I thought that this would be a good starting point in this giant topic called Group or groups. Consider this a brainstorming exercise to help you consider and evaluate groups you may want to join or recommend to others.


My Groups

I may be trying to put a priority on listing the best of my groups where you can find me, the best places or top places where you might be able to find me. Such a list can always change and I may be putting some of this text onto new pages in order to clean up this post a bit. I may try to make this page more to direct and to the point, short and sweet. But for now, I wanted to write out my line of thinking for this type of page. I really want to try to make this page to be as resourceful as possible. The problem with a page like this is that it deals with an endless list of things like I said already, there can be as many groups as there are people. Plus, there can also be many different versions of different groups.


Different Versions

In other words, there can be many different versions or flavors of groups. One example would be an Information War Group which may meet together on Facebook, Discord, Telegram, Zoom, Stream Yards, Twitter, YouTube in the live chat, via group email messages, via a party-line on the phone, offline too, etc.


Structure

Therefore, with that in mind, the best to way to structure and organize and format all of this might be to divide up the groups between main categories and then under that might be specific topics and under that might be specific group names and under that would be where a group might be found on different websites, apps, etc. And I might even try to put myself in my own category. As of right now, I think this is what the overall structure of this page will be. I will continue to tinker on the details as I put all of this together gradually.


Introduction to Group Chat Services

I've provided in this article a few examples of group chat services, programs, apps, websites, for mobile devices, desktop computers, towers, laptops, phones, Microsoft Windows, Android operating systems (OS), Apple iOS, iPhone, Linux, Ubuntu, Unix, Debian, Red Hat, other operating systems, etc.


Endless Lists

But to be clear, this is only an introduction to some of the apps out there. I don't have time to list every single service that may be available on the world wide web. There may be hundreds of different websites, programs, apps, services, relating to group chat, video calling, text messaging, communicating, etc. In the future, I may try to list maybe a few more sites, a few more links, a few more options. This is just a super small sneak preview into the world of networking.


Conclusion

Also, I may not be taking the time to tell you specifically which websites and apps I prefer the most and which ones I would stay away from. For example, I may not have time right now to tell you to avoid Zoom, this is assuming China and others have control over it. Like Facebook and other Big Tech Giants, Zoom may be invading your privacy. But I'm not going to be digging deep into the weeds of each website, program, service, app, etc. Instead, I just wanted to use this page here as a brainstorming exercise in order to encourage others to do their own research towards finding different ways to form groups, teams, communities, hubs, gatherings, clubs, families, collaboration, circles, hangouts, etc, etc, etc, etc. This is just the beginning of the beginning. Let the games begin.


To be continued.




Group Apps

Here is a list of some of the top apps for groups as follows:



AstroChat.com
AstraChat is an enterprise alternative to WhatsApp and Slack for large organizations that want their own private messaging servers in the cloud or on premise. AstraChat is a complete XMPP-based messaging solution that is ideal for governments, police, military, banks, insurance, finance, and healthcare companies that value privacy and security.


Chanty.com
Join Chanty – easy-to-use team collaboration tool. Get secure unlimited messaging free forever.


ConnectTeam.com
Communicate, manage, and train your non-desk employees with Connecteam’s all-in-one company app. Easy to use, easy to customize, and easy to scale.


BroSix.com
Increase team communication and efficiency, reduce overhead, and guarantee data privacy – all in one package. They offer 14-day free trials.


Discord.com
Discord servers are organized into topic-based channels where you can collaborate, share, and just talk about your day without clogging up a group chat.


Facebook Messenger
Facebook Messenger is an American messaging app and platform developed by Facebook, Inc.


Face Time
FaceTime is a proprietary videotelephony product developed by Apple Inc.


GroupMe.com
Group Me is a mobile group messaging app owned by Microsoft.


JiveSoftware.com
Our innovative platform transforms your organization – driving productivity, improving collaboration and modernizing search.


Google Chat
Use Chat as a standalone app, or right in Gmail. Google discontinued Google Hangout. So, this is the next best thing that Google has to offer as an alternative to Facebook Messenger and other apps.


Line.me
LINE is new level of communication, and the very infrastructure of your life.


Imo.im
With audio and video calls in imo, you can have free and stable calls with your friends and family.


Matrix.org
An open network for secure, decentralized communication.


MatterMost.com
The Only Open Source Collaboration Platform for Developers.


Microsoft Teams
Meet, chat, call, and collaborate in just one place. Looks similar to Skype, Zoom, and Google Hangout.


OoVoo.com
ooVoo is a cross-platform text and video calling app available to download for free on Android, iOS, Windows and macOS. Video call with upto 8 people simultaneously in HD, text anywhere around the world, create unique contents and share it with the community – sign up with ooVoo today to enjoy a seamless texting and calling experience.


ReachTheApp.com
Reach all your contacts with a simple • fast • personal group text, designed specifically for Apple, for iPhones, you can download from their App Store and not sure if it works on Android, desktop, Windows, Linux, etc.


Ryver.com
Why You Need Ryver. Using multiple apps plus email to communicate with your team is difficult, complex, and expensive. Ryver™ makes it easy, simple, and affordable to organize your team's collaboration all in one app. Many Ways to Talk. One App. Group Messaging. Chat with your team anytime. Unlimited Chat & Topics.


Signal.org
Signal is a cross-platform centralized encrypted messaging service developed by the Signal Technology Foundation and Signal Messenger LLC. Users can send one-to-one and group messages, which can include files, voice notes, images and videos.


Skype.com
Skype is a proprietary telecommunications application that specializes in providing VoIP-based videotelephony, videoconferencing and voice calls. It also has instant messaging, file transfer, debit-based calls to landline and mobile telephones, and other features.


Slack.com
It brings your whole team together.


SquidHub.com
Squid Hub is a simple project management and collaboration platform.


StreamYard.com
Stream Yard is a live streaming studio in your browser. Interview guests, brand your broadcast, and much more. Stream directly to Facebook, YouTube, LinkedIn, and other platforms. Get started. Always look professional.


Telegram.org
Telegram is a cloud-based mobile and desktop messaging app with a focus on security and speed. Telegram is a free and open source, cross-platform, cloud-based instant messaging software. This service also provides end-to-end encrypted video calling, VoIP, file sharing and several other features.


Viber.com
Rakuten Viber, is a cross-platform voice over IP and instant messaging software application owned by Japanese multinational company Rakuten, provided as freeware for the Android, iOS, Microsoft Windows, macOS and Linux platforms.


Whaller.com
Whaller: A scalable and 100% customizable collaborative solution.


WhatsApp.com
With Whats App, you'll get fast, simple, secure messaging and calling for free*, available on phones all over the world.


Wire.com
Modern day collaboration meets the most advanced security and superior user experience.


Zoom.us
Zoom is the leader in modern enterprise video communications, with an easy, reliable cloud platform for video and audio conferencing, chat, and webinars across mobile, desktop, and room systems. Zoom Rooms is the original software-based conference room solution used around the world in board, conference, huddle, and training rooms, as well as executive offices and classrooms.




Currently Dead

Here is a list of abandoned websites or apps which may be currently offline.