You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tushita Meditation Centre: The great gift you can give yourself

in SpiritWeb2 years ago

It looks really wonderful there and I have never tested myself by trying a meditation retreat.

To be fair, I did once meditate on Hilbre island for so long that the tide had come in (I think it was about 4 hours during the first session) then I had to eat my lunch and meditate a further 6 hours until the tide was going out to the point where it was safe to cross the estuary sands.

The thing is though, it was not difficult to meditate for me out there on the island with no people, only the sounds of seabirds and barking seals... even for such an extended period. Nature is definitely my teacher when it comes to meditating. I had to change position quite a few times for comfort sake, but other than that I was quite happy to stay the full day and get the last train back to Liverpool at 11.30pm 😂