You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hive NEAR Guild Introduction

Wow, this sounds like a really solid project that can not only compete with, but also enhance Ethereum and other projects. I heard that it's really easy to bring an existing Ethereum Dapp over to NEAR and run it at a fraction of the cost, is that true?

There's some big money companies backing NEAR from what I've read so far. Man I can't thank you enough for turning me onto such a great project!

Sort:  

I heard that it's really easy to bring an existing Ethereum Dapp over to NEAR and run it at a fraction of the cost, is that true?

Yes, NEAR has pretty much all of the functionality of Ethereum with little of the cost. The network will not get backlogged or price people out of micro-transacting due to slower block times, miners, and GAS fees. There is already a very large number of developers working in the NEAR ecosystem as well - and that number continues to outpace projections.

NEAR is probably one of the most promising new-ish blockchains out there at the moment and we are uniquely situated to offer expertise, a communications hub, and a relatively large and active crypto community right here on Hive.

Incredibly insightful bro, thanks! I think I'm going to buy a very large position in NEAR very soon. Please don't frontrun me just because I said that.