You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: It's Behind the Corner

in HiveHustlers4 years ago

As you said in your yesterday vlog, we have to let it go sometimes... It's not just when we are speaking about people, but also in the business...

It was hard for me to do that with the second one (motorsport website), as it was my passion and I met some great people on the journey, but it was the right decision at that moment... Maybe it would be better later, but that's just "maybe"... I have a responsibility toward other people involved and made a decision...

As I said in my comment on Russell's post, some of the people involved are now well reputable people in that sphere... One of them is commenting Formula 1 races on national TV and has had its own motorsport magazine, other is commenting MotoGP races on of the private TV stations... Another girl is working on a national radio station, and another girl was writing for a reputable sports magazine...

...and everything started from one website and forum, and 2 great live meetups that we had...

and for the end... If I didn't let that go, I wouldn't be here... and that would be even bigger loss... (or luck for someone... 🤣) But, experience in building a community was a great lesson that I have learned...

Thanks for an awesome comment, Jenn... Appreciate it!

Sort:  

and for the end... If I didn't let that go, I wouldn't be here... and that would be even bigger loss... (or luck for someone... 🤣) But, experience in building a community was a great lesson that I have learned...

YES that is so true. Building in a community in those days helped fuel you along to the path that eventually led you here! You already had that under your belt as far as working with a team & communication.

And fwiw, our community is much better with you in it 😉