The Value of the Post - 1000 Hive Posts Milestone Reflection

in HiveHustlers2 years ago

It's just crazy how our society is pushing us to the limits... Work harder, work longer, have more jobs to be able to live, etc... I have numerous friends who have more than 2 JOBS!... Not 2 jobs, but more than 2!?! I myself am doing more than 1 job, but they aren't "full-time" jobs and they still gave me enough free time for my family, and myself... But, I have a problem that I can't find friends to occasionally hang out with, as they are working (yeah, maybe they avoid me... lol... but, most of the time, it's just because they have no time)...

Now, the main issue is when you have not CHOSEN to work more jobs because you want to be rich or to buy a sportscar, or something similar... In most cases is that people have more jobs just to have a minimum to support themselves or their families... That's not right at all, and people should work, but also, we should have free time to relax and enjoy life... Life isn't just working...


The Value of the Post.jpg
Created in Canva.com

Sometimes, that pressure that comes to work more comes from our friends and family... Not because they want us to suffer, but just as a "pattern to fit in"... If you don't work all day, you are wasting your time...

I had a long vacation this year (over a month), and later on, I got ill... During that time, I was creating minimum content possible here on HIVE, despite the fact that, just a year ago, I was creating posts every single day...

The pressure of putting out posts every single day is present in many ways... I see a lot of people trying to follow "the rule" of a minimum of 1 post per day so hard that I see them losing the point of content creation... In some of the comments, I have found a fantastic definition of quality content... If you have fun with it, if you have learned something new, it was worth reading/watching!


<-------------------------------->

I know, I know... We have that saying "Out of sight, out of mind", but is it really important to "print" posts every single day, or twice a day, or whatever else is the pattern, even if you don't have anything new to say? If you just copy yourself day by day, bringing ZERO value to the table? Isn't that counterproductive?

I know a couple of authors here on HIVE that been doing something similar for years... And imagine what? They are still where they were years ago... But, people get bored of your content if you repeat them over and over again... and they leave...


<-------------------------------->

I got a comment from a friend that I don't create video content anymore, and not creating as often as I was in the past... It's true... I have that "writer's block" when you don't have an inspiration, or better say topic, to write about... Should I just take some of my old posts and "rewrite" them? Of course not... I want to give 100% of myself into my content as I know if I give 50%, it will be just "another average shitpost" which will bring average results...

The solution for this block is content-consuming! I know that most of us are content creators on HIVE, but if all of us just create content, for whom we are doing that? It's like that saying about the tree falling in the forest... If nobody is around, did it produce sound while it was falling?


<-------------------------------->

Creating content on HIVE isn't just creating posts! It's also commenting on other people's posts... Many times I see comments that are much better than some posts, they have more value... And you have added value to every comment that you write... You APPRECIATE the author and you SHOW it!

A few days ago, a friend asked what am I doing at that very moment... As I was searching for good posts for the @Ourpick, I said that I'm currently motivating and inspiring others to continue with what they are doing! It's a job and it's better than a lot of other jobs... To bring a smile to another person, to motivate them to do even better than they are doing, to push them to grow! Not to work more, but to be better humans...


<-------------------------------->

So, I have completely missed my first topic which was bragging about reaching 1000 posts on HIVE... But, I'm glad that I did that and I hope that you will find value in this post...

badge-posts.png

Thank you for your valuable time,

~ph~


<-------------------------------->

If you want to support my witness, you can do it by voting for @ph1102.ctp here https://tribaldex.com/witnesses, or just scan the QR code down below...

Guardians_Of_TheHiveEngine.png

Don't forget to follow, reblog, and browse my Hivepage to stay connected with all the great stuff!

You can also find me on LEO Finance .:. Twitter .:. LBRY

Sort:  

Congrats on your milestone!

Thanks a lot!

!PIZZA

Great post @ph1102 😎🤓 loved reading it.
Congratulations on reaching 1000 posts 🥳🥳 well done!
Have an awesome weekend 👋🏻☀️

Thank you! Enjoy your weekend, too! I hope you don't have that crazy temp. over 40... 😃
We have experienced that just for a day or two, and it was like in hell... :)

!WINE

You are welcome @ph1102 thanks a lot! 😊👋🏻
Last weekend it reached 36, now it is 31 degrees Celsius… I can imagine…
In the current rental the a/c is broken and the landlord doesn’t want to fix it. It’s 31 degrees Celsius inside most of summer for the last weeks… crazy hot. Luckily we move out in 2 weeks, so packing boxes 📦 in this heat now… not funny.
Do take care! It is crazy this year. 😎

!PIZZA


Congratulations, @ph1102 You Successfully Shared 0.100 WINEX With @littlebee4.
You Earned 0.100 WINEX As Curation Reward.
You Utilized 1/1 Successful Calls.

wine_logo


Contact Us : WINEX Token Discord Channel
WINEX Current Market Price : 0.209


Swap Your Hive <=> Swap.Hive With Industry Lowest Fee (0.1%) : Click This Link
Read Latest Updates Or Contact Us

Today I have 2 jobs and I do some odd jobs giving private lessons and I hardly have time to see family and friends. I can barely stop to make a quality post here and sometimes it's hard to have quality time even for my fiancée. And this has all been just to keep the bills up to date and be able to eat well. The way our society lives is insane and in some countries it is even more complicated.
But changing the subject. An excellent performance on your posts!
!1UP

You can earn passive income by delegation of tribe tokens to "The Cartel".

cartel_curator_final.gif
Click this banner to join "The Cartel" discord server to know more.

The way our society lives is insane and in some countries it is even more complicated.

Yes, it is... I don't know where this will lead the world, but I don't want to take part in it... I know that crypto doesn't look too well at the moment, but I truly believe that it is an answer to a lot of questions and current problems...

My "plan" is to have a maximum of 1 job + passive income... That should give me some time for living! Am I there? Not yet, but I do work on it!

Have an awesome weekend! Spend some time with your fiancée and friends!

!LUV

Congratulations on reaching this milestone and I can agree with many of your sentiments. I feel if you don't have anything to write about and feel you are forcing yourself, perhaps it is time to take a pause rather than just writing for the sake of it. (If I am not in the mood, I just cant write anything). Staying fresh is important and not writing the same stuff over and over again which can as you said, push your audience away. I think this 1 post a day thing can really lower the quality and creativity. I say this as a chronic poster myself who at the moment wants to write about anything and everything. But I gravitate to the well-produced quality content and this would be a long-time goal of mine, quality over quantity in the future.

Thanks for another thoughtful post!

We are all different and the frequency of posting is a personal thing... For someone, creating 2-3 posts a day is a normal thing, for others 2-3 per week is already too much...

In any case, the main point is to do as many as we can but try to keep a certain level of quality... And I mean also about the level of quality of our lives as investing 100% of the time in all this isn't living... :) I was there, and probably still am at a certain level, but I'm trying to take some time off for myself and others in my surroundings...

Totally understand you with creating content about everything... It is necessary to happen as in that way, you will slowly find "your niche" and get into your "sweet spot"... :)

!PIZZA

Thanks for the great points! It is always good to see how people develop and what routine they will follow. !PIZZA

This is not only a good post... It is one of the most valuable posts I have read in a long time!

This is an issue I was thinking about (or struggling with mentally) for a long time.

Thank you for sharing this valuable information and sharing your thoughts on this topic!

Thank you so much for your kind words!

This is an issue I was thinking about (or struggling with mentally) for a long time

You are not alone... I feel the pressure too, but I try to do it "my way", and not lower my "levels" just creating for creating content...

Have an awesome weekend!

!WINE
!LUV

You are not alone... I feel the pressure too, but I try to do it "my way", and not lower my "levels" just creating for creating content...

I appreciate what you are saying here!

You must have an awesome weekend too!

!ALIVE

@ph1102! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @jacoalberts. (1/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.


Congratulations, @ph1102 You Successfully Shared 0.100 WINEX With @jacoalberts.
You Earned 0.100 WINEX As Curation Reward.
You Utilized 1/1 Successful Calls.

wine_logo


Contact Us : WINEX Token Discord Channel
WINEX Current Market Price : 0.209


Swap Your Hive <=> Swap.Hive With Industry Lowest Fee (0.1%) : Click This Link
Read Latest Updates Or Contact Us

Thank you for the tokens! I do appreciate them!

This post is one of the content that is worthy to read. It's been days that I hadn't publish a post here because I felt unmotivated to write but seeing and reading this right now made me inspired to write again and have fun engaging with others here. Thank you for this. Reading positive post like this is what I really need right now.

Btw, congrats on reaching 1000 post.

Thank you! I'm glad that I'm not alone with my authors' block, but also, glad that you felt inspired to create content again... Do it without pressure, have fun, and engage with your audience!

Wish you all the best!

!LUV
!PIZZA

Yeah I will. For now, I will engage first with some of other users here while I am thinking what to share later. Engaging is one of the things I miss here.

Anyways thanks for the LUV and Pizza.

OwO congrats 🎉 1k posts with dolphin badge 💪 I'm too far from you XD

I have numerous friends who have more than 2 JOBS!... Not 2 jobs, but more than 2!?!

more than 2 jobs... My friend works in a company while becoming a vtuber, does Live2d Commission, and is an extracurricular teacher. I just know 1 person who does more than 2 jobs tho in my circle 🤔It's quite big for you to have "numerous friends". Maybe you'll join them soon, friend circle's effect 🤷

Thanks!

I like your posts/comments ratio that you have, but you can do it more with the comments :) The numbers will grow, just be persistent and help others to grow, too... ;)

Cheers!
!LUV

!BEER

Thanks for the !BEER


Hey @eii, here is a little bit of BEER from @ph1102 for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.


~~~ embed:1560930170453852160 twitter metadata:YnJpY2tfc29sdXRpb258fGh0dHBzOi8vdHdpdHRlci5jb20vYnJpY2tfc29sdXRpb24vc3RhdHVzLzE1NjA5MzAxNzA0NTM4NTIxNjB8 ~~~
The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @mypathtofire, @bricksolution ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Thanks for all your support! Appreciated!

PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@ph1102(2/10) tipped @relf87 (x1)
littlebee4 tipped ph1102 (x1)
ph1102 tipped lheeshan06 (x1)
ph1102 tipped mypathtofire (x1)

You can now send $PIZZA tips in Discord via tip.cc!

1UP-PIZZA.png

You have received a 1UP from @lipe100dedos!

The @oneup-cartel will soon upvote you with:
@ctp-curator, @bee-curator, @pimp-curator, @vyb-curator, @pob-curator, @cent-curator
And they will bring !PIZZA 🍕.

Learn more about our delegation service to earn daily rewards. Join the Cartel on Discord.


Hey @ph1102, here is a little bit of BEER from @eii for you. Enjoy it!

Did you know that you can use BEER at dCity game to **buy dCity NFT cards** to rule the world.