You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #JoinHive Referral Contest in 2 minutes

VERY COOL!

I'm really digging these videos of yours, and the #joinhive initiative is a fantastic way to get people to share their love of the platform with others! I guess I'm going to have to get started on that onboarding post series I've been talking about 😅

Keep up the hustle, man! We want more!

Sort:  

Thanks, brother!

Having you writing about onboarding is going to be incredible.

If time allows, let's collab and bomb both ends, writing and video.

Onboarding needs to be a series of short content to get from A to B. I really want to tackle that problem.

I completely agree! Onboarding needs to be as easy to understand as possible. Piling a bunch of unnecessary details on to someone from the get-go can be overwhelming.

I plan to create a sort of tutorial series that will guide people not only through joining the platform, but teach them all the intricate little details over time through short and sweet entries instead of piling everything on at once.

I'm definitely down with collaborating in any way we can, too. Worst case, we can flesh out a cross-promotion sort of thing where I have a snippet leading people to your series and vice versa. Get with me on Discord and we can chat about it whenever!

Absolutely brother. I'll jump on Discord as soon as time allows.