Retouching my black and pink split dye 🖤 💗 - Retocando mi split dye negro y rosa 🖤💗 [ENG-ESP]

in Hair World5 months ago (edited)

IMG_20231218_154806.jpg

Greetings to all members of this community. It's December so it's the ideal time to dare to change our looks and get haircuts for a lot of us.

A few months ago I shared with you the process to change my hair from copper to a diagonal split dye, I was in love with that outcome and I like the combination of colors I chose because it goes well with my personal style and personality... But, to be honest I regretted very quickly to do it with a diagonal part because it would be quite hard to maintain it. But now that I have a considerable amount of root growth I decided I would fix it and get a middle part instead so it's easier to maintain in future touch-ups.

Un saludo a todos los miembros de esta comunidad. Es diciembre así que para muchas de nosotras es el momento ideal para atrevernos a cambios de apariencia y cortes de cabello.

Hace un par de meses compartí con ustedes el proceso para que mi cabello pasara de cobrizo a mi actual split dye diagonal, quedé enamorada del resultado y me encanta la combinación de los colores que escogi pues van súper bien con mi estilo personal y mi personalidad... Aunque, si soy completamente sincera me arrepentí muy rápido de haberlo hecho en diagonal ya que sería sumamente complicado el mantenimiento de la forma en cada retoque. Pero ahora que tengo una cantidad considerable de crecimiento de raíz he decidido corregirlo para hacer la división justo por el centro y así facilitar futuros retoques.

IMG_20231218_160756.jpg

Asides from having roots, the black part had faded, and looked brown. And the pink part was patchy, faded and uneven so it was time for a touchup. For that I have used a fantasy color in hot pink from the brand LaVouche, a good friend recommended it to me and gave me some sachets to test it, and it's been great and I recommend it to @maisugar . For the black part I have been using a semipermanent color from Recamier.

The first thing was to have really dirty hair and applying a considerable amount of coconut oil to avoid too much damage. Then I parted my hair down the middle, as tight as posible.

Aparte de tener raíces, la parte negra ya estaba súper desteñida, opaca y se veía marrón. Y la parte rosa estaba sumamente opaca con el color muy disparejo, así que ya era hora de refrescar los colores. Para ello he empleado color fantasía rosa en la marca Lavouche, una amiga me lo ha recomendado y me obsequio unos sachets para hacer la prueba, y la verdad me ha ido súper con este color y se lo he recomendado ciegamente a @maisugar. En cuanto al negro he usado el mismo tono semipermanente en la marca recamier.

Lo primero fue tener el cabello increíblemente sucio, aparte de ello le he aplicado una cantidad generosa de aceite de coco para aminorar el daño. Ahora me dediqué a hacer la división justo en el centro, recogiendo el cabello lo más seguro posible.

IMG_20231217_134712_299.webp

Then I prepared the bleach to apply it on the roots of the pink part, letting it sit for thirty minutes checking the progress every so often.

Luego de esto prepare el decolorante para aplicarlo en la raíz de la parte rosa, dejándolo actuar por treinta minutos chequeando el proceso cada cierto tiempo.

IMG_20231218_154902.jpg

I washed my hair with a lot of water and shampoo, and very carefully I applied the black dye on the other half.

Retire el decolorante con abundante agua y shampoo, y muy cuidadosamente aplique el tinte semipermanente en color negro en la mitad restante.

IMG_20231218_154948.jpg

IMG_20231218_155018.jpg

After forty minutes I washed my hair thoroughly, and after it air-dried a little I applied the pink hair dye from roots to ends.

With this type of hairdye we have to let it sit for an hour at least, and because it is a vegan pigment, with no ammonia and it's pretty similar to a hair mask I waited for an hour and a half while I did my skin care routine.

Al transcurrir cuarenta minutos lave mi cabello minuciosamente, y luego de secar un poco aplique el color rosa de la raíz a la punta. Con este tipo de coloración debemos esperar una hora como mínimo, y ya que es una fórmula vegana, sin amoniaco y esencialmente una mascarilla lo deje aproximadamente una hora y media mientras hacia mi rutina de skincare.

IMG_20231218_155055.jpg

IMG_20231218_155124.jpg

Then was the moment of truth, I washed my hair again, this time I applied a hair mask, rinsed and wait for it to air dry, because I avoid using heat. Then I grabbed my scissors and cut a bit of damaged ends, and finished with my razor to freshen up my shaggy mullet.

Y llegó la hora de la verdad, me lave el cabello nuevamente, esta vez aplicando una mascarilla capilar, enjuagué y espere que secara un poco naturalmente, pues si hay algo que evito totalmente es aplicar calor en mi cabello. Entonces tome mi tijera y corte un poco las puntas maltratadas, para finalizar con mi navaja retocando la forma de mi corte actual que es un shaggy mullet.

IMG_20231218_144448_179.webp

And this is the outcome, I am very pleased how it turned out, and I feel it's going to be easier to maintain the color.

Thank you for reading m, I hope you enjoyed reading my crazy things.

Y este es el resultado, me siento mucho más complacida con el resultado esta vez, y será muchísimo más sencillo el mantenimiento del color.

Muchísimas gracias por leerme una vez más, espero que hayan disfrutado de leer mis locuras.

IMG_20231218_143831_119.webp

Until the next time. The pictures were taken by me with my Xiaomi Redmi Note 9 Cellphone.

Me despido hasta una próxima oportunidad. Las fotografías fueron tomadas por mi con mi teléfono Xiaomi Redmi Note 9.

IMG-20230916-WA0028.jpg

Sort:  

I love how it looks on you! And I didn't know about the existence of those dyes :o I'll look for them! Thanks for the recommendation. A big hug 😘
PD: I'm thinking of blowing it at me, half purple and half pink. I already have the dyes hehe

It is $0.80 for each sachet. And there's the big bottle of 300ml for only $8 . And it's awesome.
I love Having a split dye you do it tag me, I would love to see how it looks on you ❤️

When you've got a hot mom😎😎😎😎😎😎

Haha thanks darling! You are so sweet 😍

Just like my Mom 🥰🥰

Very beautiful pictures.. i must say mashallah

Thank you very much, dear friend!

Congratulations @danigada18! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You got more than 2750 replies.
Your next target is to reach 3000 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Te queda muy bien ese look, luce bastante vanguardista e innovador.

Esos colores están fenomenales.

Hola @danigada18 . Un gusto saludarte.

Estamos participando en la campaña de marketing en Zealy para seguir impulsando a InLeo (anteriormente llamado LeoFinance) y Hive en general. Como parte de las tareas, estamos animando a algunos usuarios a volver a publicar en LeoThreads. Veo que éste mes no has publicado allí. Quisiera animarte a pasar por allá y crear un thread sencillo, tal vez saludando brevemente, dando algún buen deseo o promocionando tu post más reciente en Hive (eso sí, dejando el enlace en el comentario, no en el primer thread). Nos agradaría mucho verte publicar ahí algo sencillo hoy o mañana. Piénsalo.

Nos seguiremos encontrando. 👋

(Sitio de InLeo: https://inleo.io/threads/latest) Inicias sesión con tus mismas llaves de Hive en general.

This is so good looking

Ho Ho Ho! @danigada18, one of your Hive friends wishes you a Merry Christmas and asked us to give you a new badge!

The HiveBuzz team wish you a Merry Christmas!
May you have good health, abundance and everlasting joy in your life.

To find out who wanted you to receive this special gift, click here!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out our last posts:

It's the Christmas season: give your friends a gift

Omg !! I can't believe it!

And yet, it's real 🎅