Satisfying Another Client || HAIR COLORING PROCESS

in Hair Worldlast year

22025136-0AF8-41CD-B879-8215524BDEEE.png

A part of hair styling I love is coloring because it allows me experiment with colors.

So luck was on me when one of my client hit me up that she would love to change her black colored wig to cinnamon.

688DC325-5A8C-4FC4-92EB-BAA98D305A1C.jpeg

I was ecstatic and eager because this was one of favorite things to do.

But then there was a problem...... The color she wanted wasn't available 😭😭

I was calm at first since I still had a few more days before I would deliver her hair. But then,the delivery date was fast approaching and I still couldn't find the color to buy.

Then an idea struck me. Hairstyling is also an art and it requires one to be creative.

So I decided to mix few colors together to see if I would get the exact color I needed or something close.

The colors I had available were cinnamon copper and rose red.

I cut out some part of the hair and then I started out by test running the colors on them.

9413CAD3-538F-4036-9D65-D19DF1DD766A.jpeg

I tried out the cinnamon copper on one, used the rose red on the other and then mixed both colors together and applied it on the last piece of hair.

04C36A9C-BDCC-4E90-B027-76FB2CB6485F.jpeg

After leaving it for at least 30 minutes, I washed the color out and this was my result.

72393F22-AD55-470A-9AFD-2EA7A713E59F.jpeg

I think I was more satisfied with the mixed color because it was tending very close to cinnamon and it had a red undertone.

Then the real work began. If I use this color directly on the black hair, it’s going to be very dark and there would be no noticeable difference from the original color.

So I bleach bath the hair first (bleach bathing is mixing hair bleach, developer, a little shampoo and a reasonable amount of water together)

I immersed the black wig into the mixture and left it for at least 45 minutes. What bath bleaching does is that it lightens the wig color.

By the end of my bath bleaching, I have a light brown wig. I washed the bleach off the hair, rinsed it and dried it

00A8A1AB-BED0-4501-87E1-AE14AC924F73.jpeg

Then I applied my mixed color on the hair line by line. After I have fully applied it, I wrapped the hair in a nylon and left it for 45 minutes.

5745B74B-ACF8-4989-9494-66D25B2BCF16.jpeg

707D6AF0-A719-4CDC-B71E-F447146F6425.jpeg

This was my result after I removed it and washed the color off the body with shampoo and conditioner and left it to dry.

When dried, I styled it and sent it off for delivery.


3787ECFB-DED1-48C4-9C5E-91F11E746E1F.jpeg

34494942-395A-40AD-8F74-F3123578C056.jpegD570B6AB-A01D-42BC-9639-A0D032A143ED.jpeg

I was satisfied and my client was also satisfied 🥰🥰


868957CD-948A-42E2-A301-E9F6BC948135.jpeg

Sort:  

Congratulations @teminike! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 300 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 400 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

CBRS Hive Infographic Contest - Get your badge and win 1000 HIVE
Our Hive Power Delegations to the October PUM Winners
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

There are a lot of creative ideas that are created in a really tight time, and they appear suddenly. I'm happy for you because you can make your client satisfied in the end, with the creativity you have, you did it.

by the way, don't forget to make an engagement with others on hive by visiting others' posts and then trying to make comments there. it will be great for this platform.

Thank you so much. I'm also glad she was satisfied.
Definitely! I will check out others post also
Thanks 😊

Beautiful job you did very well, I like the color. Thanks for sharing your great work.

Thank you so much. Yeah the color came out more beautiful than I thought it would. Thanks for appreciating my work

Thanks to you for sharing.

This is nothing but Creativity at its peak!!

Oohh, I love the fact that you were able to explain the process in "lame man" terms for someone who isn’t familiar with hair terminology.

Wow! This is so impressive.. keep the fire burning 💯

Thank you so much. I tried to make it simple for everyone to understand. I’m glad that was achieved