Parodia mammulosa: A miracle of nature

Greetings to all the hivers that make life in this community. This is the first time, I am posting for #succulentgrowers, and I am very happy to do so as the world of succulents is varied and beautiful at the same time.

Saludos a todos los hivers que hacen vida en esta comunidad. Es primera vez que realizo una publicación para #succulentgrowers y estoy muy feliz de hacerlo ya que el mundo de las suculentas es variado y hermoso a la vez.

Parodia mammulosa (1).png

cintillo_flores-removebg-preview (1).png

English

A few days ago, I bought several species of cactus, but the one that caught my attention the most was this one with an ovoid shape of intense green and covered with spines arranged on the surface in groups that give the appearance of stars. It is a cactus called Parodia mammulosa.
Español

Hace unos días compré varias especies de cactus, pero el que más me llamó la atención fue este de forma ovoide de un verde intenso y cubierto de espinas dispuestas en la superficie en grupos que dan la apariencia de estrellas. Se trata de un cactus llamado Parodia mammulosa.

Parodia mammulosa (2).png

cintillo_flores-removebg-preview (1).png

When I brought home this unique succulent it had a cap on the surface indicating that it would soon bloom. I patiently waited for days to pass to see this cactus bloom but nothing was happening. I came to think that the process had slowed down perhaps because of the change of environment from the nurse-pond to my home. However, one morning when I woke up, I found a beautiful flower on the surface of my cactus. It opened suddenly, I thought the process was slower as in other plant species.
Cuando traje a casa esta singular suculenta tenía en la superficie un capuchón que indicaba que pronto florecería. Pacientemente esperé a que pasaran los días para ver el florecer a este cactus pero nada ocurría. Llegué a pensar que el proceso se había frenado tal vez por el cambio de ambiente del vivero hacia mi hogar. Sin embargo una mañana al despertar me encontré con una hermosa flor en la superficie de mi cactus. Abrió de forma repentina, pensé que el proceso era más lento como en otras especies de plantas.

Parodia mammulosa (3).png

cintillo_flores-removebg-preview (1).png

As the day went on the color of this flower was very intense but as the afternoon fell, I observed that the flower began to slowly close its petals. I found this curious since I had read about flowers that are open or close influenced by sunlight but I had never witnessed it in front of my eyes and much less thought that this phenomenon occurred in this type of cactus.
Al transcurrir el día el color de esta flor era muy intenso pero al caer la tarde observé que la flor empezó a cerrar lentamente sus pétalos. me pareció algo curioso ya que había leído sobre flores que abren o cierran influenciadas por la luz solar pero nunca lo había presenciado frente a mis ojos y mucho menos pensé que este fenómeno ocurriera en este tipo de cactus.

Parodia mammulosa (4).png

cintillo_flores-removebg-preview (1).png

I hurried to have my camera in hand to record through the afternoon and evening hours this process that was occurring on the flower. As the hours passed, I began to research this phenomenon, and clearly, I could understand that I was looking at a great gift of nature as the flower of Parodia mammulosa only lasts one day. So I continued to enjoy watching as little by little it continued to close its petals until it became a bud again.
Me apresuré a tener mi cámara en mano para registrar a través de las horas de la tarde y de la noche este proceso que estaba ocurriendo en la flor. Mientras transcurrían las horas comencé a investigar sobre este fenómeno y claramente pude comprender que estaba ante un gran regalo de la naturaleza ya que la flor de la Parodia mammulosa solo dura un día. Así que seguí disfrutando de ver como poco a poco seguía cerrando sus pétalos hasta convertirse nuevamente en un capullo.

Parodia mammulosa (5).png

cintillo_flores-removebg-preview (1).png

I am very pleased to be able to share with you these photos of my experience while contemplating this curious process, and the reflection that I take with me is that "everything happens at the right time, so you have to enjoy every moment of the small details that give us joy and happiness".
Estoy muy complacida de poder compartir con ustedes estas fotos de mi experiencia al contemplar este curioso proceso y la reflexión que me llevo es que "todo ocurre en su preciso momento, por eso hay que disfrutar cada instante de los pequeños detalles que nos dan alegría y felicidad".

cintillo_flores-removebg-preview (1).png

Thank you very much for visiting my publication. I hope you enjoyed it.
For the time being, I will continue taking care of this and other curious plants to continue marveling and learning from them.

Note: All photos are property of the author.


Muchas gracias por visitar mi publicación, espero la hayas disfrutado.
Por lo pronto yo seguiré cuidando de ésta y otras curiosas plantas para seguirme maravillando y aprendiendo de ellas.


Nota: Todas las fotos son propiedad de la autora.

cintillo_flores-removebg-preview (1).png

English (1).gif

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

How lucky you see cactus bloom for real. I never see it because I always failed to grow that type of cactus :D

Thank you very much @anggreklestari, I was very lucky so I wanted to share with all of you this wonderful event. Thank you for your visit, blessings.