You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Blooming cactus - Lobivia Wrightiana

in Succulent growers3 years ago

Wow, Ewa! @ewkaw Are those all at your house and balcony? That has got to be one huge balcony!

I have a love/hate relationship with cactus. I have gotten bitten by them, had one die on me, one I gave to someone and they gave it back 6 months later with root rot. I lived in the Southwest and there were cactus all over, in landscapes and especially growing wild. It was pretty amazing.

There are so many that I like, especially the prickly pear. I had a lot of them and we ate the fruit and made jam.

Which one is your favorite?

Sort:  

Yea, they are all mine :D But they are really small and don't take much space.

I keep getting bitten and kill them :) Can't avoid that. But they handle the weather here and are easy to care for. Plus the flowers are really adorable.
I tried to grow annual flowers in pots, herbs, shrubs... everything eventually died. So I still with cacti, succulents and some random plants that manage to survive with me :)

We have those prickly pears around too. They grow huge and have the fruits too.

They are all my favourite :D
Or rather... every time a new one blooms for the first time becomes my favourite... for a while :p

Haha!!! I can totally relate to that!❤️

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Thank you!