You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sedum rubrotinctum or Jelly Bean Plant. / Sedo rojo

in Succulent growers3 years ago

Oh, don't make me blush here! 😊

You will be so happy with this one! I have it too and it just grows and grows and grows. I don't even pay much attention to it. The only thing - it is so brittle. The little leaves will drop whenever I try to move the pots. Good thing is that I can leave them inside the pot, or drop to another one and a new plant will grow from them.
And with more sun it will turn red! It is so cool!

About the substrate - if you can mix it with some extra sand or gravel, they plants will be super happy :)

Sort:  

I read that when the leaves fall off it is because they are ripe and ready to start a new plant, yesterday that I was changing this one none fell off, but it is small and I guess what I read must be true, and yes I definitely want it to have a more red color, it caught my eye like that! 😆

I am a terrible, terrible teaser :p

image.png

I keep falling in love with this plant. 😍

Hahah :D
You did good getting it.