You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Blooming cactus - Lobivia arachnacantha v. vallegrandensis

in Succulent growers3 years ago

Wooww so many!
Those tall ones (columnar) cacti are either way harder to bloom, or take much longer to reach the blooming size. I have some similar ones to yours and they never did. They are still very pretty though :)
I read somewhere that some need up to 40-70 years to reach maturity (I think it was about Saguaro cactus). I don't think it's any of yours. But just to give an example :p

P.S. I like the white covers :)

Sort:  

Oh wow 40 years.... I am 31. I must live at least 100 for my cacti to bloom. A great motivator for a succulent lover hahahaha. I muust liive😂😂

Hahaha You have no choice 😂

I will make a future post with all of my succulents. Gosh I love my plants, I treat them like my babies. ❤️❤️