You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The spring show: mostly cacti

Awesome photographs! And what a wonderful collection. I have inherited my grandparents' what I presume is the Easter cactus. We call them litroos. I am sure you are familiar with the name! I am not sure if they are part of the succulent family, rather a vygie, the delosperma cooperi. But it is flowering so nicely now. I am sharing an image below:

img_1149.jpg

Sort:  
 3 years ago  

Vygies definitely are! I'm busy getting a whole lot of these shrubby kinds for my garden because they can handle the sun and heat

I was in Kleinmond the weekend, and so many people's gardens are blooming with the shrubby and groundcover vygies. It was truly a spectrum of wonderful colors in this little coastal town. Good luck with them! I will watch your progress posts on them.