You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Yellow echeveria blooms

That's the exact succulent that my wife is trying to propagate through leaf cuttings. Somebody said it is called the "Black Prince". But I guess ours will not bloom like yours. Do they still need a period of cold temp like cacti in order to bloom? The flowers are really beautiful.

Sort:  

This is not Black Price :)
I have Black Prince and it has red flowers and dark red/green leaves. And this one is very easy to propagate though a leaf.
No they don't. Mine get the same treatment as cacti anyway, since I keep them all outside all year round. But they should bloom for you :)

This is my Prince :) In more shaded spot it would a bit more green. But it is a very dark succulent.

Echeveria Black Prince flowers 8.jpg

Wow that is a beauty. It is more reddish than I imagined. Happy to know mine will bloom sometime in the future 🥰 Thanks for the info.