You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The spring show: mostly cacti

Oh I so love cacti! All of your plants are gorgeous, I especially love that peanut cactus, the red blooms ahh! The only cacti I have is my great grandma's Christmas Cactus, it blooms every year around the end of November, and it sits perched on the edge of my bathtub surround in my coolish bathroom out of direct sun. I'm pretty sure it's well over 30 years old, as it has been in my possession for about 15, lol! I love the almost neglect part of cacti care, it makes me feel good about myself almost daily lol!'

Thanks for sharing all of your lovely cacti photos, they made my day!

Sort:  
 3 years ago  

Thank you.
Most people have this idea that christmas cactus need sun whereas you have the right strategy. Neglect is best :)